Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 6,762 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Joe doing the promo from The Jacks?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,026 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Joe dialling in from the Clontarf Baths.

listener moaning about Dublin, is she the lady from Finland ?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Joe doing the promo from the gents in RTE by the sound of it.

"What are you doing in a bucket Joe?" asked Ronan

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Joe today sounds like he isn't in studio

Someone who arrived in pandemic thinks Ireland (dublin) is a kip.

IVF influences

Something about a man on trial needing medication.

No clip from yesterday. Production staff on a long long weekend or Joe not on the premises on time?

Ronan pulling the piss asking why he's broadcasting from a bucket!

• Got much better news than expected about de cat. Had been expecting ashes to be made from him (and no, I wasn’t going to get a mini coffin with his or another pet’s ashes in de mix). Bet rang this morning and says he had 2 fractures in his pelvis. This led to him avoiding using litter box as it’s too painful. Just like Joe, he needs a massive clear out under anaesthetic, followed by lots of rest as well as ongoing doses of liquid paraffin.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

A listener who did not get on well during de pandemic wants to go home because Ireland is a kip.

Influencers promoting dis, dat, and d'udder are a disgrace - unless they have ties to NK Management.

Missed de last topic as the phone rang. Did Ronan have a dig-een at Joseph again?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,978 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

It's OK, live line researchers on the job so to speak 😁

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

Fantastic News 😊, apart from the fractures of course

Mother of God, what are all those wire's for 😹

Dat Teenage Disco Shenanigans story ended rather abruptly, I wonder did Montrosia get a cease and desist email from Venue's legal representatives 🤔 was looking forward to Angry Mums and Gutted Teens calling in

This story perfect for Joe albeit very strange. "Pensioner" gets a whopping bill because their meter wasn't read for two years 😳

My meter now a smart thingy but prior to dat, it wasn't read for a year or more, but I still paid me estimated bill or I'd submit a reading etc, I didn't assume it was free because meter wasn't read. Very odd story.

• What? Somebody thought they got free energy because Meyer wasn’t read? Wow!

Bizzare story, I can understand a large bill after a few estimated ones but over €3k 😳, maybe I'm missing something but it would appear the pensioner just didn't pay anything, there's a number of options to submit a reading and bills are still issued even if estimated.

Maybe the pensioner has a grow factory 😁

• Registered Users Posts: 39,533 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

If ye don't like it, missus, then please feel free to feck off.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

This is the absolute type of thing Duffy would think of. Bear in mind this is a man who thought you got all your premia back as a refund if you dont make a claim on your insurance.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,029 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Anybody who speaks like this should be denied entry into the country.

The cheek of this wagon!

Do you need a lift to the airport?

He's in a bad mood! Hopefully her chirpy demeanour winds him up further.

Joe gets extremely ratty when dear old Dubbalin Town gets besmirched

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

I fully support Joe tearing this wagon a new one...Go Joe

• Go wan wind de aul windbag up!

He'll savage this idiot

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

So car should be supplied to all Tourists, what is wrong with this fool

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭mumo3

So far she's spot on!!

Just find it confusing Joe was greatly offended by the cawler earlier this week who said Dublin was a kip, but this blow in can tell us how shite the whole country is 🤔

• We are so high on de alcoholic index dat we don’t get drunk easily. Needs an extra bottle to achieve dat.

Unfortunately I can see this turning into a show where callers are lined up to compliment Ireland ad nauseum.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

Lol

"They don't go around shooting people like they do in the States"

subtle as a sledgehammer

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

Canada sounds like a good place for her.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,684 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Find myself half agreeing with Joe,

I feel dirty !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Maybe he couldn’t find anyone today with a British accent.