Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

most of the time Liveline and the topics covered are Meh! 😶

But i think we're all agreed that today's first 45min was Gold, i was riveted to the radio -->was it simply a case of attempted child abduction? or is there more to it then that? the fact that these 'thugs' weren't arrested on the spot seems to me that perhaps that these were off-duty police men pushing there weight around?? you hear alot about corrupt police abroad maybe this is another example??

• Registered Users Posts: 26,982 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

You might get a go on the Queens new Royal Buggy 😁

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

You'll need to practice da Royal wave 😁 tutorial attached

• I see the Twickenham Travelodge I’ll be staying in is very affordable for London area, right beside rail station, and excellent walks nearby. Plenty of takeaways an dat. If it’s tolerable I might stay there again and do some of the local Thames area walks.

• Looking at this beach front 4 star family hotel, I’m nearly starting to want to book it as they don’t tolerate whackerism. Hotel didn’t handle things well, but it’s becoming obvious that they didn’t want children with drunk parents in the bar at 1am in the morning. I’d say there’s far more to this story than meets the eye. I reckon it went something like this:

Chav Guests screaming drunk in company of children in bar at 1am.

Security staff: “Your children must be in bed at this time, can’t be in bar”.

Chavs: “Who de F do you think you fockers are, we’ll do with our kids what we want”

Security Staff: “Children not permitted in bar this late”

Chavs: “fooooooook off….. !!&@!”

Security Staff try to take children aside out of the developing fisticuffs.

Chavs: “fooooooooo… ckkkkkkk !&! Foookin paedos!!!&€&!”

Hmmmmm, intriguing and I suspect the correct assessment of what actually happened, irresponsible Scroat parents, passed out their heads and with children in a bar at 1am in the morning. I reckon the only communication Gardai will have with Turkish Counterparts will be to say

Well Done, Well Done 😏

I don't believe for a moment there was an attempt at child abduction, the Mysterios Burley men now appear to be Hotel Security.

• Looking at the hotel, it seems to be a fabulous family choice. I will certainly consider it, when I see they do t tolerate that type. 1am, having children in the bar whilst parents get loudly & obnoxiously drunk. As I said before if one set of parents decide to socialise late, the other set should definitely accompany their children to bed. It’s obvious this is what the se unity staff were trying to get across, but with a certain language barrier, extreme drunkenness (no doubt the pre-bar duty free having been consumed too) and a certain arrogant-type chav attitude to others around them, the se unity staff were not going to win this battle. Hotel probably told them they were going to be evicted if they continued getting in that state and putting their children at risk, so they kept their heads down and later got revenge on Tripadvisor, Liveline & anyone who would listen.

O, I spent years dealing with disgruntled customers on TripAdvisor telling porkies about their experiences, people go to extraordinary lengths to twist and turn facts , I got immense pleasure putting them in their Box , I wore out TripAdvisor who are as much to blame for promoting false and misleading reviews.

I do believe there was a language barrier but this shower of scroats turned their irresponsible behaviour into accusations of an attempted child abduction, which is disgraceful, I'm just surprised hotel didn't drop kick them out the Door, I would have 😏

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

As usual liveline no actual facts it's gutter journalism. There were so many different accounts ffs. If my baby cretin was in dat situation it was be home or different hotel at least.. no they stayed there.

One lad said we did not leave room for week. Seconds later guy says it was great to have dinner with others lol

• Lord Boucher Hayes’ program most interesting. Lady who had to have nose amputated due to cancer got an excellent prosthetic nose.

• I think the hotel was trying to do that, taking children aside before tackling parents. This could have been observed as a “child abduction”.

• Dalek voyis implantation.

I just thought it odd the description of these mysterious burly men when it must have been partly obvious they were hotel security, I'd also question the alledged reactions of security, I get a sense this group basically told them to Feck off and that's when things kicked off, later on in the fairly tale we then had suggestions of conspiracy and complicity, Burley men spoke to police, seemed to no one another, police left, no action taken etc, etc , I'm yet again reminded of Swiss cheese, so to speak 🤔

• Registered Users Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

one way of getting to the truth of this whole affair.... is good old CCTV

was there any CCTV in the bar or surrounding area? maybe the Hotel will release it if they think their name has been muddied😐️

• Registered Users Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭Expunge

I had to gerrrout of de car before the end of the potential Midnight Express Tooorkisshh segment.

Did de hotel come back wirrra statement, so to speak?

• Is there is Yusuf Düfiz in Turkey which de cawlurs could cawl?

No they didn't, I doubt any statement was promised 😏

• Registered Users Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭Expunge

I also thought it was a beautiful example of many European nationalities working together in a post Brexit wurrdled.

Whackers, Squaddies and Germans wuurking together against the aggressive Tooorks.

When they're not cutting up our spleens, they're robbing our beurrriful, beurrriful Blondie, blue eyed childereden!

Bad, bad fellas.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,984 ✭✭✭Xander10

Maybe am odd. When I arrived at a foreign destination with small children around 9pm, it would be straight to our room to rest up for the morning not all head to the bar with children past 1am.

I do hope they revisit this story tomorrow to answer what seems the obvious questions.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,685 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

• Registered Users Posts: 14,050 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Passed it for the first time in many years just before Christmas, now a Dunnes Stores

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,050 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Tomorrow's show sorted:

Punch up at Dublin Airport plus more:

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I’m listening to the show now so to speak. How on earth did these guys get on air? What sort of screening are the “researchers” doing on this show? Story is about as credible as Joe being wurkin’ class.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

As usual, these pricks close the comments because it doesn't suit their happy clappy narrative.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

Great entertainment.

• So many scrote types travelling around these days. Maybe inflation will price them out… about the only good thing about it. Doobalin Airport does be a haven for them.

• I’m asking to be blocked

• Registered Users Posts: 4,984 ✭✭✭Xander10

My worse nightmare, being stuck on a flight with a shower like that.