Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 26,978 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

That ended quickly (thankfully)

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Let the lads try going through the Islamic no-go areas of Paris and see how they get on .

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Give de Guards Guns

• Registered Users Posts: 611 ✭✭✭gigantic09

He tells this one lovely...

• Registered Users Posts: 82,571 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Likely the €9.99 was to pre-book and not arrive off the street looking for it.

Bollox, I spoke to soon 🙄

• Registered Users Posts: 5,277 ✭✭✭archfi

General feeling in Dublin is that of being unprotected, that's for sure. You can be picked on/attacked/abused for anything, not just skin colour etc.

For anything, being bald, being fat, wearing glasses, being ginger etc etc

Because the strength of force and authority is simply not there. Dublin's governance needs radical overhauling.

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

M

RTE should do a documentary on the Red Line.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

What is so funny about the rental car?………….I must have missed it!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,707 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

The gardai have deliberately pulled back the support. Defence minister needs to thrash it out with Drew Harris

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

what is he on about??

M

Just over run the LUAS with Gardai for 6 months, problem solved. Hundreds of millions worth of public transport being hujacked by scrotes.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

ginger?

remember shag a ginger?

Great crack to be had on de Luas !!

Joe laughing at the fcuking eejits spending money on renting cars

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

• Registered Users Posts: 6,757 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Joe's free lunch is repeating on him!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,649 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Joe choking on the caviar he had for lunch.

I was on the luas 2 years ago, had to go for medical appointments in James, travelled up by train. I recall a bunch of Scumbags at each stop, thought it was odd, later discovered they were actually security, talk about rough looking as a badgers arse.

Is this the new thing now, "too soon, too late or great?"

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

he's added "good" to the list of preferences, good, too soon, too late, or great.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,019 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Boozing before work, teacher, taxi driver ???

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

M

€5.25 for a pint in Dublin is a bargain.

Just when you thought Guinness couldn't get any worser -- Guinness 0.0

• Registered Users Posts: 5,277 ✭✭✭archfi

Jaysus, alcohol free Guinness.

That's not natural at all

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

"I don't drink"

10 seconds later

"if I do take a drink, I have a Guinness"

I'd say he's an alcho

Covid charge WTF 🙄

is he expecting it to be cheaper because its alcohol free?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

I don't drink

I take a drink

I don't drink

When I do have a Guinness

I don't drink

Make yer mind to caller.