Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭golondrinas

joe di ya hear me yer man is not going to admit being descended from Scotish planters.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,757 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Ad break:

1 Govt Covid info ad

1 Ad for Ray D'Arcy

Where are RTE getting the money to pay Joe's inflated fees?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,527 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Bad line.

Easy-Fix Rubber Products, time for a plug.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 26,978 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

That's it, I'm outta here, what a pile of shite this has been 🙄

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

None if this on the promo.

Awful producers telling lies on the promo yet again.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,566 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

How much does it cost caller?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,561 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

this system he talks about sounds expensive, so no farmer will have any interest in it, unless there is a grant

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

AAAHHHHHHHH

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Is the whole show going to be about slurry…………(not unlike every other show)😜

M

JJ so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,020 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Whole load of fellas ringing in now looking for free ads

OBW Technologies.

Anudder plug.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,978 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Had hoped Joe would discuss the Slur, not F***** Slurry 🙄

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

If the farmer sat down in the Jacks after a feed of pints of Guinness would the alarm go off?

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

Nice handy Friday talking shite for Joe.

It lasts two years and you can't recharge it.

So, that's 175 quid every two years - not interesting enough.

Perhaps Tommy McCanary do could do a ditty but hes not well liked if I remember correctly.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭One Who Waits...

Dis is what the listeners get for a dig aimed at Joe by de National Gallery - 45 mins of slurry talk and counting.

• Registered Users Posts: 412 ✭✭ghoulfinger

Joe getting desperate on Twitter with his retweet..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,044 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Journal = Farmer's journal.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

More ads during the show than during the ad breaks.

Joe you tight fcuker, why didn't you buy the alarm and send it to Mervin and you on €450k a year

M

In de Jeyes Fluid, a classic, not heard that in a whoyle.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭One Who Waits...

He's trying to save €17.50 for a special day out.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

The father would hammer the shite out him if he told him

• Registered Users Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭golondrinas

carbon monoxide alarms are only approx. 14.99 . How can this be so much more expensive.

BULL

• Registered Users Posts: 6,757 ✭✭✭leath_dub

It's been like that for years. Joe Duffy isn't making RTE money, he's costing them money!

Some gases are harder to find a reliable / cheap agent to act as a detector.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

This sh1te could run and run, might be the new menopause.