Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 32,946 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Threaten the parents with eviction...now you are talking!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭CH3OH

We could get them growing a bit of weed

Entrepreneur like

• Registered Users Posts: 3,105 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

How is smashing up and burning out cars "showing an interest in cars"?

• Registered Users Posts: 82,776 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It's a a steel horse they ride nowadays, de scrambler is where it's at.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,064 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

He used to invite young fellas into his house to play cards.

I take it this was before Garda Vetting, child Safeguarding etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

allotments!!

"hey Anto, will we head down to grow carrots or rob a punto and drive the shite out of it around the housing estate"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

So is the lesson here act the bollox and you'll get a facility built for free that allows you to act the bollox in a controlled environment?

Thankfully a lot of them are now electric...so at least it will be nice and quiet when they kill themselves on them..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,658 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Give the guards armoured cars to drive and the let the little scrotes crash into them.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

"Joe we as de Gardai need de Army to come in and protect us when we're on patrol in Ballyer."

Meanwhile Minster for Defence Helen McEntee is worried about what pronouns Gardaí are using and opening kitchens.

Joe loves this, can show off his knowledge of the area.

2 to 3 or so are killed off them every year around Dublin, could be more, just basing it off press reports

These lads always turn out to be absolute saints, angels and promising soccer players at their funerals

M

Bay Route would make a nice town name near the sea.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,367 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Man has his say

Next lad, local, is on talking about what he does in the area

Man interrupts to try and shut him down

And carpenters - with their screwdrivers and other "tools of the trade" so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

too much talking going on here says cawlur to a talk show host.

M

People getting houses and money handed to them their entire life and their fathers life and their fathers life before them is part of the problem.

"There is hope though"

Silence

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

Eddie had been taken out by "the establishment"

I don't know why Joe is covering this topic, the Toyman said on his show this mornign he was going to sort it out by "communicating with them, and finding a path together hand in hand"

I'm not joking by the way.

M

I play outside the box = I kick ass

This guy is talking some sense at least!

If you don't behave the council should have you out on your ear.

i don't see problems, I see solutions.

"I don't see problems, I see solutions"

I've worked with a few blowhards like this over the years. Useless

• Registered Users Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭avfc1874

"They're part of my family"

I'd think most guards would want to be separating themselves from what a fair portion of their 'family' get up to

• Registered Users Posts: 20,643 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

do any Garda wurk past 50 ?

That ad for Tubs - zero self-awareness as usual.

W/c Monday 10th October will be GOLD with callers ringing in being caller saying they knew nothing about Ulster Bank closing so to speak..

I'm out.