Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Joe you are thick.. you’re not ever supposed to put cash in the post

• Registered Users Posts: 39,554 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

New depth of stupidity from two sources.

If someone steals the CC details, it's not SvP that gets ripped off.

How the feck could SvP possibly know that they've never had mail intercepted?

Utterly ludicrous.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 7,467 ✭✭✭Tow

Joe want a receipt as the donation is tax deductible from da company.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

is cash bad , cards good today ? it seems to change show to show

• Registered Users Posts: 2,439 ✭✭✭golondrinas

does he not mean amble along not ramble along.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

• Registered Users Posts: 25,177 ✭✭✭✭zell12

SVdeP to be shut down by 3pm

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Nearly every letter from or to a bank will include bank information too.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,554 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

John is an idiot.

Move on.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• One thick fighting another thick

Are brown en-vel-opes passé now?

Christmas Cards are identifiable as are birthday cards , should we stop all those out of worry

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Have to dash callers, hope ye get gold

• Registered Users Posts: 15,350 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Posted a card for de mudder dere de other day.......asked why she didn't seal up the envelope. (No money in it FWIW)

She says there's no point with dose bunch of tea-leafs in An Post.

She's not wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,060 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

I got an envelope about a month ago from a homeless charity in Dublin looking for a subscription to the charity, same as caller looking for bank details.

O and I got a single Barry's tea bag FREE inside the envelope.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,778 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Joe treading a fine line here - An Post are "Brilliant, fantastic, etc" while suggesting that the P.O. lads and ladies may well be on the rob

• “I’m sure An Post have security”

• Registered Users Posts: 5,040 ✭✭✭Deeec

This man thinks all SVDP volunteers/staff are very trustworthy. Im not saying they are not but thats the worry!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,141 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

This John lad's worry of blue envelopes being stolen by Whacker who are breaking into post boxes is one of the Liveliniest topics in a long time.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,467 ✭✭✭Tow

An Post don't even trust the post as secure with their own data. Their managers are required to hand delivery/collect data when transfered outside the organization.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,439 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Its illegal to post cash. In any event all charities want your bank details as they want recurring donations.

• I thought, cawlur, you said envelopes are always secure? As self-contradictory as Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭One Who Waits...

It's a sophisticated scam now. Joe getting confused. Not hard, I know.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,040 ✭✭✭Deeec

All they seem to be worried is the an post workers - no concerns it seems about the people in SDVP 😆

do any of these people pay for anything over the phone by card ??? how do they sleep at night with the worry

• Joe can’t cope with an intelligent cawlur

• Registered Users Posts: 15,350 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Senior whacker setting us straight here

How about just ignore the charities ? Keep de money yourself so to speak

I'm lost, what's he on about?