Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 82,629 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Wonder was there anyone back then scamming the coal ration books.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,226 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Hope you or your researchers are reading Joe........... big YAWN. Bye byes.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,038 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

This lad Conor Doyle used to be on cumminity radio, the Theatre Royal is his pet project, maybe Joe could ghost write a buke with him

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,775 ✭✭✭leath_dub

This lad has got the street named and now he is giving out because the City Council won't shell out for a party.??

• Registered Users Posts: 15,333 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Ah here.....unless dis livens up in de next 30 seconds, I'm going out to cut de bleedin grass.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Mixer Reed, a gas fella from the auld days.

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭notwhoyouthink

I must apologise to Joe, but I must attend to other matters. I'm not sure what this latest segment is about, but I am sure when a direction emerges it will be truly wonderful. I will listen back later as I have missed many shows this week.

I just think the last section had so much gip, but this segment is a let down. I'm sorry.

There should be a Liveline Special on the footballing career of Robbie Martin

Give up your aul Jimmy O'Dea memorabilia.

M

It's no wonder it's not still around today, it was a ball of sheite compared to modern day.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,583 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

feck this is extremely boring. it's making my friday afternoon longer rather than shorter

A new pedestrian street named after one of Dublin's, ordinary decent criminals

Martin Cahill Avenue

Larry Dunne Lane aka Skag Lane

Gerard Hutch Grand Parade

Melbourne? Mr La Dee Da

Duffoon lining up that Noel Purcell song.

whoy do we give a feck you are calling from melbourne ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,582 ✭✭✭avfc1874

What he wants is a party so everyone can tell him how great he is, and possibly a sign put up for him

Don't believe his false modesty, it's no point doing something unless everyone knows who did it

• Registered Users Posts: 10,445 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

what circle of hell is this ?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,289 ✭✭✭archfi

Oh Jaysus, Duffy's doing the Theatre Royal warble!

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,983 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Well it's no surprise that Joe can't understand why one public servant might want to avoid a conflict of interests (mayor being seen to promote a private developer) as he uses his public service to promote his private projects constantly.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

great radio

Sounds like this lad in Greece has a few Ouzo's in already after his lunch

Read out the programme son, there's time to be filled.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

What an absolute **** show

9 minutes left, where could he possibly go after that wankfest

• Registered Users Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

We actually pay a licence fee for this scandalous rubbish!!!

as per usual, yer man from 12000 miles away has a better phone signal than someone from Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 17,042 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Was on the phone since about 2.20 and turned back on very disappointed that the barber has been shown the door. It's a disgrace Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Everything is not free. this repeated funny friday borefest is a blight on the hard pressed taxpayers.

M

I suspect he will milk this onward to Monday's show, he can see if anyone managed to salvage the urinals from the kip.

Play the Noel Purcell song again, Duffoon. You know you want to.