Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 3,584 ✭✭✭avfc1874

I love my grub and drink,

But at least now i know it's not my fault I haven't got a six pack ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 5,990 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Fck the diabetics, I want my chips. Just say that and be honest mate.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,468 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Caller needed to attend a course to get a pedometer. Couldn't think of getting that himself or buying a smart watch? They're not expensive, and they can be a great way of monitoring and incentivising yourself to exercise.

I saw a Chinese buffet restaurant, with a sign,

Not eat as much as you want

eat as much as you can, 🙄😲

• Registered Users Posts: 2,033 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

Joe doesn't like Gerry telling the truth.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Joe couldn't sound less interested if he tried.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,358 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Dis wan is literally falling apart

Still don't know what de first fella had and whoy he should be priority

• Registered Users Posts: 6,843 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Mary: How am I going to lose 30 pounds by Friday?

Gerry: We could lop off a leg?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭Expunge

The GPs are happy to prescribe it.

The free tickets to the Ireland Rugby matches plus refreshments from the Pharma company is entirely coincidental.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,720 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Would boiled 7Up Free be any use?

You and I both have a genetic condition that prevents us having a six pack.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

Joe can smell the tears in this one, time for some searching questions

• Just back from GP where I learned his computer doesn’t talk to St Vincent’s computer… I learned this via Sinn Féin & my GP investigated and discover his referrals never got past the outbox 🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬

• Registered Users Posts: 3,191 ✭✭✭calculator

Sit outside and fat actually melts off! Roasting!

• Then I got a big file from Blackrock posted to me, no info given to my GP, detailing some major & unusual brain lesions with a very guarded prognosis for my future. I’m honestly in shock.

Same as knew a lad, who when offered fruit said, i don't eat that shite

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

M

Would you not just ring the jaysus pharmacy before turning up to see if they have it?

• This is what our health systems do, leave us standing in tears in clinics & pharmacies.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,645 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Ozempic is now the buzzword to ask your GP for fat loss. Some cases are genuine but the doctors should just tell them to get up off their fat arses and do something about it.

I was always active but over the last few years less so and from sitting at a desk all day I was climbing toward 100kg I could either sit and do nothing or actually try to do something about it. So after 7 months in the gym / walking and tracking my calories (still have chocolate / sweet things etc) I'm down to 88kg (my normal weight).

I'm just not sitting down like before and eating a full pack of biscuits.

It's a lifestyle change, not a restrictive diet.

Exercise is FREE.

Joe deffo stopping the Jag for a large 99, extra sprinkles and all,

Callers woes long forgotten

Liveline used to be a thing where people with problems would ring up and the likes of us would feel sorry for them.

Now, pathetic individuals ring up and we take the piss out of them.

Who mentioned a mental illness?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭Expunge

Any idea whoy the opening caller needed the Ozempic?

He was not forthcoming on dat.

• One thing I observe at the MS meetings, almost every person with it is obese, to a person, even those without much apparent mobility issues. To do with slow gut and bacterial overgrowth in small bowel, interfering with absorption & metabolism. Diabetes is very common in the community and can lead to early strokes. Gut problems can cause a lot of this kind of stuff. But

M

The Novo Nordisk share price has been going to the moon.

I imagine you sat outside in your bikini, smoking away and the fat oozing off you. And looking hot.

M

He would give it to her if he could so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,343 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Joe winding down.. got to go.. 99 melting

• Registered Users Posts: 6,645 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Here's wacker with a double quandary

• Registered Users Posts: 7,507 ✭✭✭Tow

More often than not, it is best not to read these things or google de fancy names de doctors use.

Post edited by Boards.ie: Paul on

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?