Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 6,500 ✭✭✭touts

Another "No one gives a sh!t outside inner city Dublin" episode.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,535 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Surprised it wasn't an artisanal converted Citroen van.

Have you seen the price of those things, now?

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Our local church sells lotto tickets for its own local parish lotto draw

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

More rubbish.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,575 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

what are in your 'dutch treats' caller ?

• Registered Users Posts: 55,702 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Where’s this phisboro you speak of, Joe?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,767 ✭✭✭leath_dub

A stream af callers to promote their local businesses coming up, I'd say

• Registered Users Posts: 82,616 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Mica blocks or horse box coffee, we will go with horse box coffee.

• Registered Users Posts: 299 ✭✭DaTown

The inner city is plagued by Colombian coffee

• Registered Users Posts: 17,038 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Did Joe sort out the dispute between the coffee shop and the hairdressers in Phibsboro like he sorted out the HSE hacking problem?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,978 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Maybe da church fund raising for a new stain glass window

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

You don't have to buy the coffee caller

if people want to waste their money on coffee it's their own business. Like 2007. They will soon disappear again

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

Where's Fizz Boro?

I think these lads are based in Na Fianna GAA as well

M

'Dublin Corporation' not in existance in about 25 years.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,500 ✭✭✭touts

So the caller is a cafe that doesn't sell coffee but instead sells "Dutch treats"

Sounds like a particular type of "Coffee shop" and he's been sampling his product.

I'm thinking Joe will read out that hilarious email 4 more times before this slot ends.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,535 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Yeah, sure.

"Let's get a latte and a bit o' prayer, lads."

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

I have a feeling that "email" was sent by the horsebox coffee shop owner himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Do they sell bread and wine

2 of the wurstest Dublin accents on one call. Wow.

free marketing and promoting now ....

I once had to do some work in an inner city church and they had to lock up the confessionals as they were being used by the unwell to shoot up (and p1ss and sh1t)

M

The church should have its rates reaccessed seeing as the useage has changed to include mobile catering facility.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,140 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

I was only thinking about yer man when the Corpo bullied him into closing down. Joe's pleas to Alfie Byrne to come sort it out all came to nought.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,035 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

What about the Confession Box in Marlborough Street selling pints of Uncle Arthur ???

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

What does Eddie from yesterday think of this?

A ti-let