Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭One Who Waits...

This caller almost as bad as Joe in trying to get his point across. All over the place.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

Sounds like the last time these 2 were out was a big Tom gig in 1970

• Registered Users Posts: 14,050 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Donegal Tueasday

Ride a Ginger

text Joe now

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,982 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Didn't Penny's just have delivery of Christmas Jumpers 🤔 asking for a friend so to speak

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

"A conversation you would hear in the post office pension queue on a Friday"

• Registered Users Posts: 729 ✭✭✭SupplyandDemandZone

Great to hear young people enjoying themselves

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

old wans that can't have fun anymore , don't want anyone else to have fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

A few weeks time they will be in the middle of exams, in fairness

Did they block any whoite vans from gettin to de golf cluuub?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Leave it til may to have their Xmas jumper day

My favourite

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

When you have to say "I'm not a Debbie Downer" twice, you have to accept the fact that you are, in fact, a Debbie Downer.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,050 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

who the **** is Debbie Dannger ?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 729 ✭✭✭SupplyandDemandZone

What a fecking country. Embarrassing

Sounds like a banshee screaming instructions in the background

• Registered Users Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Joe used to wear his Christmas duffle coat when in Trinners.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Someone needs to 'check' dese youngones with 'extreme cop-on' Joe.

This one is basically saying the students should just act more like a bunch of teetotal OAPs on their way into a Church. Students drink love. Get over it

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I was in Galway earlier and do you know what I thought when I saw all the students out and about?

I thought I wish I was 25 years younger

• Registered Users Posts: 12,708 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

There's no control because there are no guards, at least none that will do any public policing. The parents of these kids are sh!te walking as well, so don't expect any manners

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Why are these students being vilified? I seen 50000 people on the streets together outside the Aviva twice on the weekend.

Sandra about to let rip

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭DaTown

Whacker incoming

• Registered Users Posts: 39,586 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 15,358 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Fed up with students playing the 'special' card during dis here pandemic

Improvise, adapt, overcome......you bunch of moaning saps !

• Registered Users Posts: 6,780 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Big crowds packed together in the street - Joe is outraged.

I presume there will be no Christmas Eve w@ankathon with Joe, Brendan O'Caddle and June Rogers outside the Bailey this year?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,451 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Lad comparing guardia civil and Garda ? You don’t mess with guardia civil . Gardai don’t give a toss and will walk away.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,358 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Fed up with communion/confo mothers playing the 'special' card during dis here pandemic

Improvise, adapt, overcome......you bunch of moaning saps !

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Was in Galway last weekend in time for the opening of the Christmas Market. Every single pub, gastropub, bar etc was full (not packed to the gills though, fully at capacity but with plenty of space between tables). The atmosphere was absolutely magic. Live music, the Christmas train going around the place, people strolling around with glasses of mulled wine, hot whiskey, etc.

It's only when students carrying a can of Heineken or a cup of Buckfast that people start giving out.

Did she want a bouquet of flowers with a message delivered?