Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

thanks feck they did not leave that fellow whose wife murdered their children on the Late Late. If the show is not miserable enough. Who on earth would want to listen to that, besides Duffy perhaps

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Hopefully, please God, Joe goh stuck behioind a fabulous lorry yesterday.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

Do you think that every meal the Big Guy eats can be treated as a company expense? Do you think that when he buys a box of cornflakes that goes down as a company expense? Do you think that every plumber, tiler or electrician who trades through a limited company puts all living expenses through the company?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

The Late Late show cancelling an interview in case it caused pain and suffering.

I thought they only did interviews that involved pain and suffering?

I would imagine they got a cease and desist instruction from Gallaghers solicitors.

I saw a few weeks ago how solicitors for the company have gone after a man who posted on Facebook and Twitter.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,144 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Good start.

A random cawlur says nice to to speak to you again, Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,982 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

All very mysterious this new Truckers group

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,990 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Is the breathing heavier than usual or is it my speaker?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭One Who Waits...

Lenny's insomnia cured.

for a few Euros you can buy a copy of the companies accounts, there would be no such detail included in those. If audited he may have to supply receipts for meals out claimed. I would bet nearly ever meal out he would claim for. Harder for a plumber to explain why all the meals were claimed for. Then again, would be awkward for Joe to explain if he was claiming for plumbing supplies

Don't adjust your speaker cawler, it's Joe brewing up to have a micky fit

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

No it's absolutely getting worse. Very audible yesterday was every laboured inhale and exhale. The big red suspenders cud be constricting his breathing.

• Not everything of course, but I’d be interested to see likes of his accounts all the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,586 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Lenny is in a [s]causing a[/s] jam, Joe.

Strikethrough doesn't work on this shiyte system, Joe.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Joe is taking a dim view of the protesters as they dare disrupt his beautiful Dublin city with non Dublin people.

Lenny the langer from Cavan

• Registered Users Posts: 15,358 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Cavan man looking to save money

Most unusual

Lenny turn off that **** indicator its annoying

De poor people of Dublin with their subsidised and free travel in the form of Dublin Bus, the Dart and the Luas.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,780 ✭✭✭leath_dub

If the protest doesn't cause aggro, would it even be noticed? Imagine if the French Truckers held a similar protest what the scale of it would be

No Xmas Coddle :(

De utter bastids!

about a year ago the white diesel was €0.85 ex VAT , today it is €1.26 ex VAT

When you go through 25000-30000 liter's a month it makes a very big difference

• Registered Users Posts: 5,990 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Callers need to be screened before getting on air. Just the basic level of communication please. Can you form a sentence and deliver it within minute? If not, feck off.

Might rule out the presenter but still, we can dream.

Dey'd be burning sheep left, right and centre.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,144 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Does anybody know if Brendan Ogle drives a truck?

• Registered Users Posts: 82,720 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

As long as a branch of those Insulate Britain bollixes doesn't open up here we will be grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭One Who Waits...

Caller not getting wound up, therefore, Joe getting wound up.

Joe getting ratty now. A class act.

Mysterious group, Organised on Facebook, no spokesperson, no one knows who's organising this protest, all very very very odd