Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lack of Direction and Career Regrets

Options
  • 28-09-2021 7:20am
    Registered Users Posts: 2

Hi all,

I'm an International Business student at the halfway point of the course. While my grades aren't too bad, I feel that I made a huge mistake. I don't feel like I'm the type of person who is suited to office-based work at all and I think that I would have been better off doing Environmental Science or a similar degree.

I am not sure whether I should drop out and return to college as a mature student or hang in with the degree. Financially it would be very tough and time-wise it would not be ideal to say the least, but my motivation is extremely low at the moment. I can't concentrate on anything and it's affecting everything.

Did anyone else on here study International Business, and what did you end up doing after graduating? What would be best course of action in switching careers down the line, and has anyone else felt that they made a huge mis-step with their degree choice? I just feel so stuck and that I've thrown away my 20's :(

Post edited by volvico on

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2 volvico

Anyone? :/

Stick with it and finish this course out. It sounds like a degree that can be used in many diff industries. Then, if you decide to go into another field, you will have an advantage over others in the same field because of your business knowledge. Maybe end up starting your own green business down the line.

• Registered Users Posts: 40 topofthewind

Hi there,