Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Feeling Bit Lost

• 23-10-2021 9:21pm

I'm not sure if this is the place but I just really wanted to say something cause it's driving me mad.

I was a LC student last year who was meant to take the exams. However, the whole crisis came along and we had to learnt at home. Up until that moment, I really enjoyed school. I was doing well in the subjects I really enjoyed. Online learning was good, it was nice and actually meant getting more done. The exams didn't go ahead last year as normal, and we had calculated grades. There was a deferred LC which I planned to sit but didn't.

I decided to go back and repeat this year. It really helped me be more comfortable around people. I really struggled after the calculated grades fiasco just as much as everyone and spent a lot of time very sad and broken.

I sat the exams and did well in most subjects, but I know if things had gone ahead as normal it would've been better. I just miss not knowing what could have been.

It's hard to talk about sometimes. I really hope to get back into education. I'm planning on going to college next year, but I feel lost. I don't know should I do it, even though I'm considering teaching as a potential career.

To anyone who was meant to sit the LC last year or did when it went ahead late last year or anyone else, what advice could you give?

Post edited by Boards.ie: Niamh on

Comments

• Boards.ie Employee Posts: 12,597 ✭✭✭✭✭Boards.ie: Niamh
    Boards.ie Community Manager