Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

KILDARE - Are you an older Rock Drummer/Guitarist into 70s rock to form a new CLASSIC ROCK BAND ?

• 16-11-2021 1:43am
    Registered Users Posts: 34

Seeking older SEASONED rock/pop KILDARE musicians to form a "KicK-Ass" CLASSIC ROCK BAND (1970s /1980s covers) to play and gig locally.

MUST BE A GOOD PLAYER ! ... (musicians aged 40s to 60s approx .. and a 70s rocker at heart as your preferred musical genre !)

NAAS/CLANE/NEWBRIDGE area plus environs. I am a 59 y/o pro guitarist/bassist to form AC/DC, Bad Company, Zep, Lizzy, Bryan Adams, Floyd, Fleetwood Mac, Free, Crowded House, Queen, Quo, Steve Miller, Eagles and other Rock Classics style rock band. Ambition to do a paying gig on a weekly or fortnightly basis locally. It must be enjoyable and none of the stress I remember from my years of playing in bands ! Plan is to meet like minded age contemporary musicians with a view to enjoyment of rehearsing initially and then hopefully making a little extra cash (in a post Covid 2022).

Need experienced musicians: 1. BASSIST 2. DRUMMER 3. GUITARIST If this appeals to you, just send me a brief note about you, and your instrument !

Looking forward to hearing from you !

KEV (Naas area)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 34 ROCK-KILDARE

BELOW IS THE FIRST DRAFT OF THE SET LIST PLANNED.

SEEKING A LINE-UP TO PLAY CLASSIC ROCKS HITS FROM THE 70s/80s. REQUIRED ... 1. DRUMMER 2. BASS PLAYER 3. GUITARIST

(to form 4 pce band)

Can you play these CLASSIC ROCK hits ?

BELOW: SET LIST 1. ... 15 SONGS LISTED (phase 1)