Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you need help with researching an individual's Irish War of Independence activities?

Options
  • 08-12-2021 1:19am
    Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭

Hi all,

I am an amateur local historian. I'd like to offer anyone who would like to find out more about a relative/individual who was involved in the Irish War of Independence a free detailed search and presentation of my findings of that individual via private email/PM.

Over the last ten years, I've spent a lot of time researching the Irish War of Independence (WOI) and particularly individuals involved on a local level. I've written articles for journals and magazines, erected a plaque and helped many interested parties out with discovering their relative's involvement. I can of course share any of my articles if requested.