Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 17 Matchday Thread - Bare-bones edition II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,077 ✭✭✭shmeee

Fernandino on

Rodri off

56 mins

Foden goal, gone to VAR

Mahrez assist if stands

Looks offside, but tight

*offisde

KDB ROCKET (Gun assist)

Crazy **** this lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,665 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

KDB goal Gundo)

65 mins

Dias off, CS in bag minus a yellow card

Ake on

Dias subbed

Watkins goal

Foden and Watkins, probably my best double transfer in a while 😀

Stones goal (Stones assist)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,520 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

Ollie Ollie Ollie

7-0

Ake goal (foden) from corner

Foden getting 90, one more return please

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Ake (Foden)

Whatever you wish for sir!!!

I have no one on the field and just want this to end, every goal is killing me.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,533 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Of course City would be 6-0 up and the one player I have, who to be fair has done well all season, would be taken off at HT with 1 point to his name. I can't get any break over the last month or so (although doing extremely well in my NFL one so at least have that solace)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,938 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

not great at all dias bilva and supsended cancelo :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,788 ✭✭✭Benimar

This evening has been horrific.

My Bernardo and Raphinha versus my rivals Foden and Watkins :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,612 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Yeah, it's very annoying. I've never had a run this bad in sometime. Can't get anything going

LiveFPL is down, no one knows how that game has helped or killed them!

So many point scorers apart from Bilva, only starting player not to return for City (pending CS is kept)

Top 10k average tonight so far after transfers is 7.59... Not many punted with the City assets and mainly Bilva owners.

I'll take that and run. 11 points I had as had Pukki and Luiz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,192 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,526 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Had Bilva and Dias in this, what a disappointment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,699 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Was Bliva playing deeper tonight or something? Could be an easy switch from him to Foden if so or maybe even a double up.

At least Watkins saved the night for me with a 12 pointer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,940 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

One of those shoulda, coulda woulda weeks- already for me.

Got in Ronaldo in early for Vardy pre covid news. Otherwise would have got Watkins

Way back originally planned Watkins and Antonio for this run of games - but the covid spurs stuff made me change track.

I was even talking up and considering Ramsey (as he was been talked up by the pros) back then but got Gilmour to save the .1.

Shoulda, woulda, coulda the three best players in any gameweek in fantasy football.

Well done on getting Watkins by the way!

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,192 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Just remembered I tried to be safe with the COVID stuff and went for a VC tonight just in case the Thursday game gets called off.

Bilva VC

I REALLY need TAA to start, and return!

I'm not making another transfer for the rest of the season.

Disaster after disaster.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Of course my cup opponent has Foden & Watkins. No City players in my team is going to hurt. Of course the one game Cancelo is out for they go and score 7 and get a CS. I’m sure he’d have got some attacking return if he was playing today.

Only Antonio & Jorginho can save my gameweek as the rest of my team is pretty much the same as everybody’s else’s around me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,749 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

22 from 2 - it’s downhill from here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,497 ✭✭✭macraignil

Bilva is vice captain with me as well so really need Salah to play. Was watching Watkins playthis evening as my new signing but probably should have been checking out who is best to have for Man City. Have the funds to do Bernardo to De Bruyne with change since replacing Kane with Watkins. Is Kevin looking like he is worth having now or would it make more sense to replace Gilmour with Foden, Gundogan or Grealish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭crushproof

1 from 2. Wonderful

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Getting Kyle Walker 3 GWs ago is up there with my worst ever transfers. And I don't say that lightly...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭skippy15

Ye I transferred him in this week, all predicted line ups had him playing feel some of your pain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,733 ✭✭✭Cartman78

My Bandwagon Jumping Timing is so off this year....Bilva now joining Mount , Alonso (twice), Benrahma and Torres as players who have cooled considerably when I bought them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,779 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

In fairness Bernardo was dangerous last night until he was given a break. He's a hold for sure I think.

Could have had an early goal also, only went inches wide of the post.

Should be good to go now for the next few GW's after coming off early to mind a little muscle pain he had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,699 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Yeah I think Im holding him too, third game of ownership so he has delivered in two of those. Its just frustrating though when they hammer a team 7-0 and he is not in the points. Reminds me of Chelsea Norwich 7-0 when lots owned Havertz and all he got was a clean sheet point.

Foden though has to be a consideration now as well with Citys fixtures. He looked like exploding a few weeks ago but then got injured so that haul last night was coming, fair play to those who got on him for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,779 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

I have Foden as well. He's an animal. Best player on the pitch every time he plays. Mahrez point blank refuses to pass him the ball or he would have had a huge haul last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,315 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,733 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Ahh...that hit last week for King is really starting to pay off now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,314 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Jeez I'll be lucky to have 6 players at this rate

Got Lowton in for Duffy this week also have Dennis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,946 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Had the exact amount to bring in Ronaldo and Dennis on Sunday before their price rise, took a -4

You couldn't write it.

This season is one kick to the balls after another every week, just not fun any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭thefallingman

has to be the most annoying season ever, and i've played every year since henry and keano were in the game

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Ffs took a -4 specifically for Bachmann. Horrific

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,210 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

These postponements are now taking all the fun out of the game.

Half the press conferences for this GW came after the deadline and now we’re going into each deadline not knowing what games will be going ahead.

It makes planning ahead pointless. What an utter shítshow we have at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Wilson to Dennis Fail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

I think they should allow you to use your free transfer(s) at any point in the gameweek up until an hour before the last game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,139 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Can’t believe it. As well as having Dennis, I got Lowton in for Livramento with my FT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭skippy15

Say people will be closer to having 11 non playing players than 11 playing players at this stage,