Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Digiweb

Options
  • 07-03-2022 4:55pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭

Anybody here with Digiweb? I've never had a problem with them and thought them very reasonable at €29.95 a month.

Just got a letter saying they were upping the price to €45. They offer a higher speed box altogether for €55/60 I think. I don't know if it's worth it getting that but speed has never been an issue for me.

What's the average cost of broadband nowadays? I've been paying the same price for the last 5 years.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 565 ✭✭✭gibgodsman

I am with them about 3 years now, 1Gbs Siro via them, started at 25 and went to 55 after 4 months, now 60, id happily pay 70 for their service, best provider I have had in Ireland, have dealt with Virgin, Eir, Vodafone and Sky in the past, none of them could even answer the phone

Digiweb answer all calls, respond to any issues, and sort everything very quickly, in 3 years I have had a total of 25 minutes downtime, at 4am one Saturday morning, don't ask why I was awake, lockdown was weird

Normal price for Good Fibre broadband is between €55-€70

• Registered Users Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭apache

Cheers Gib. I'm very happy with them. I've never had a problem to complain about.

Just wondering what's so good about their higher speed broadband. The difference I think would be €15 after this price hike. I'll have to check with them. I use broadband for occasional netflix and playstation. Wouldn't be a heavy user. Wondering whether to go for the top speed or would it be a waste.