Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where do you finish

• 12-03-2022 4:28pm
    Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭

I feel like Hagrid at first, another chat down the pub.

Friend of mine, married, trying for first child. Was chatting in a group about it, any joy etc..weird comment came up, friend mentioned he found it odd finishing " breeding style".

Que a discussion, how do lads finish? Was surprised to find there was a term for what I thought was normal way, but that most don't finish that way!

Is this something I missed in my 36 years on the planet.

Not sure how to even answer the question. It would feel odd to me to even have an answer. Rather there are a huge variety of answers depending on mood - activities happening - and the context/moment.

The idea of having some quick answer to that question would feel to me like sex had become so formulaic as to be boring. Probably one of the reasons I lost interest in most porn. Bit boring when no matter what is happening in porn the guy has to flip around and go for the facial every time.

There are all kinds of fun and enjoyable ways for sex to proceed and finish. I'd prefer to vary it and do them all as much as possible.

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Skyrimaddict

And see, that is part of my question. I had ( wrongly) thought most of it was porn based fantasy types, but I clearly wasn't right , or maybe just me.

Its why i asked the question here and not After hours, answers would be entertaining to be sure.

I just wasnt aware it was a thing in general outside Porn life.

No idea either to be honest. Porn does affect preferences. But I believe preferences in turn affect porn. It's a two way relationship. I have heard people claim men only like this or that because of porn. That is a little one sided and one way to me. I think porn and men's tastes co-evolve.

For me personally I prefer variety and spontaneity. Going into sex already decided how it will go and where and how it will end - makes as much sense to me as buying a DVD series and watching the last episode first - then starting from the beginning again to watch the rest. It might still be enjoyable in some ways but a lot would be lost too.

Over the years I reckon I have "finished" just about every sane place you could name. Inside outside topside bottom side - feet or face - back or front - on myself or herself - or even firing the damn thing half way across the room :)

Not knowing is half the fun.

I think I might have a more sheltered life !

Yes I agree though, and in some case I had thought myself that it was the bragging around who did what.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,795 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Always on Debussy and never on the Bach.

• Registered Users Posts: 27 PipingProblems

I think sex with a set routine like that would be incredibly boring. It's difficult enough to concentrate on not finishing too soon without worrying about finishing in a set place each time.

Ha, the finish part usually same place, nice warm safe spot!

Just never something I thought of until recently outside porn.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,482 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

Has anyone said "In my hand" yet ??

😁

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... " #NoPopcorn

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭CreadanLady

a sock

The MFV Creadan Lady is a mussel dredger from Dunmore East.

Jaysus, hopefully you dont put your shoes on after it ! :)