Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Unable to get parcel deliveries from An Post

Options
  • 05-04-2022 9:17am
    Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭

Hi, I'm a resident in a gated complex that uses a "Fob" system to enter the complex via a pedestrian gate and a main vehicle gate.

Up until recently An Post van drivers were able to gain access to deliver parcels with a "Fob".

I have noticed that items I have ordered online are being returned marked "Unable to deliver" because the the management company has requested the return of th "Fob" used for entry.

Surely this is classed as "Interfering with the process of delivering an item of mail" and therefore illegal.

Could anyone inform me as to what are the legalities surrounding this because I think the management company are breaking some law or at the very least operating in some legal "Grey Area".

I have sent emails to the management company but they have all been ignored and remain unanswered.

Thanks for any advice in advance.

Q

Tagged:

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 26,511 ✭✭✭✭Peregrinus

Presumably everyone in the apartment complex will have the same problem? Shouldn't be difficult to co-ordinate with your neighbours to approach the management company in numbers that they can't ignore.