Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NRS12255 Clerical Officer Grade III HSE

Options

Comments

Sunnyside thank you..I'm happy you are settled in. I'm a bit worried about the department I'm in but that's more to do with the Manager I spoke with on the phone who wasn't very nice! Also moving from PT to FT work so a big jump. If you have any advice or suggestions I'd be delighted to hear as I've never worked in the public sector before

• Registered Users Posts: 28 laurenmegan

Hi I am thinking of going for an EOI I received , How long does it usually take if I am accepted or does it vary? Wondering if I get it when I should put in notice in my current job, we are expected to give 1 Months Notice. TIA

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭meath12

@GalwayMm08 Have you gotten all the expressions of interest and expressed interest in any? I’m also on the Galway panel, placed in the 30s and have gotten so many expressions of interest since October. I expressed interest in one a few months ago and only nearly finished with all the reference, health checks etc. it can take quite awhile

@[Deleted User] Did they tell you that you would be able to work from home? I thought nearly all jobs within the HSE for clerical officers were all based on site in the office/ hospital/ health care centre etc

• Registered Users Posts: 19 ashbpm

Hi all!

Got my start date for end of next month. I was told I’ll be working 8-4 monday - Friday. Two questions:

1. is the salary negotiable depending on experience or How does that work?