Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LMS 22/23 - League link in OP

• Registered Users Posts: 7,575 ✭✭✭patmac

Normally the top 3 do a deal with 2 weeks to go.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,397 ✭✭✭Shedite27

Yup, looks like my -4 cost me in the end, took a -4 to get in Salah (10 points) over Kanes (8 points), going out on a tie breaker.

Needed a miracle going into today, turned on the TV to see Everton 3-0 and looking like I got the miracle. McAllister with the luckiest goal he’ll ever score lost it for me in the end.

The one that really sucks was a 96th minute booking for Schar yesterday. Would have been through but for that.

Best of luck for the rest of the season, that’s for organising

• Registered Users Posts: 1,934 ✭✭✭AdpRo

Hard luck but just to make you feel slightly better, I think you lost out by 5 pts. Norman is already gone but set up league so has to stay in. I was next lowest with 40 v your 39-4.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,042 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Sorry about the lack of updates, busy weekend of travelling for me!

Shedite27 is eliminated.

patmac - 13706

ScummyMan - 44991

AdpRo - 39923

Mr Crispy - 362372

Shedite27 - 48771 Eliminated GW35

F1ngers - 118436Eliminated GW34

Rikand - 40475Eliminated GW33

Shanee. - 55851Eliminated GW32

Xander10 - 19015 Eliminated GW31

Cypher_sounds - 510823Eliminated GW30

Hackers - 264188Eliminated GW29

Missing Links - 1532541Eliminated GW28

CSF - 2828 Eliminated GW27

slimshady007 - 1017223Eliminated GW26

Boots234 - 78155 Eliminated GW25

Trimm Trabb - 18680Eliminated GW24

mno101 3983756 Eliminated GW23

mirwillbeback - 30691 Eliminated GW22

normanoffside - 154900Eliminated GW21

cdev - 151899 Eliminated GW20

tailgunner - 3026896 Eliminated GW19

Ace2007 - 146528 Eliminated GW18

ronan.h - 40929 Eliminated GW17

degan55- 774324 Eliminated GW16

klopparama - 836 Eliminated GW15

remoteboy - 13305 Eliminated GW14

Scorpion Sting - 500290 Eliminated GW13

FHFC - 34574 Eliminated GW12

itsnotmyfault - 2567188 Eliminated GW11

Jack the snipe - 129448 Eliminated GW10

Father Hernandez - 8674 Eliminated GW9

duefrine - 397226 Eliminated GW8

FPL23 - 933409 Eliminated GW8

skippy15 - 945488 Eliminated GW6

McBain11 - 98701 Eliminated GW5

andyduefrine - 243060 Eliminated GW4

gormdubhgorm - 91508 Eliminated GW3

Green&Red - 39165 Eliminated GW2

Islander13 - 238560  Eliminated GW1

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Patmac took a minus 4 and captained Wilson, no hits for the rest of us and all captained Isak.

Trippier, Trent, Mitoma, Salah and Haaland owned by all, so it will come down to a few key differentials.

Good luck all.

Captains:

Isak x 3; Wilson x1

Chips:

none

Hits:

1 x -4

ScummyMan: 64 With 8 to play

patmac: 56 with 7 to play

Mr Crispy : 46 with 8 to play

AdpRo: 36 with 9 to play.

No change tonight as everyone has Salah, TAA and no-one else.

Most teams have the same players left so AdPro is in big trouble. His best bet is a big return from either Steele or Schar.

I’m fairly sure i’m gone. Was actually hoping for a big Isak return to catch Pat but doesn’t look like that’s going to happen.

And Wilson makes sure I’m going out!!

2nd year ending up 4th! Bedt of luck to the final 3 and thanks to Norman for looking after the updates all season.

Down to the final 3

patmac - 13706

ScummyMan - 44991

Mr Crispy - 362372

AdpRo - 39923Eliminated GW36

Shedite27 - 48771 Eliminated GW35

F1ngers - 118436Eliminated GW34

Rikand - 40475Eliminated GW33

Shanee. - 55851Eliminated GW32

Xander10 - 19015 Eliminated GW31

Cypher_sounds - 510823Eliminated GW30

Hackers - 264188Eliminated GW29

Missing Links - 1532541Eliminated GW28

CSF - 2828 Eliminated GW27

slimshady007 - 1017223Eliminated GW26

Boots234 - 78155 Eliminated GW25

Trimm Trabb - 18680Eliminated GW24

mno101 3983756 Eliminated GW23

mirwillbeback - 30691 Eliminated GW22

normanoffside - 154900Eliminated GW21

cdev - 151899 Eliminated GW20

tailgunner - 3026896 Eliminated GW19

Ace2007 - 146528 Eliminated GW18

ronan.h - 40929 Eliminated GW17

degan55- 774324 Eliminated GW16

klopparama - 836 Eliminated GW15

remoteboy - 13305 Eliminated GW14

Scorpion Sting - 500290 Eliminated GW13

FHFC - 34574 Eliminated GW12

itsnotmyfault - 2567188 Eliminated GW11

Jack the snipe - 129448 Eliminated GW10

Father Hernandez - 8674 Eliminated GW9

duefrine - 397226 Eliminated GW8

FPL23 - 933409 Eliminated GW8

skippy15 - 945488 Eliminated GW6

McBain11 - 98701 Eliminated GW5

andyduefrine - 243060 Eliminated GW4

gormdubhgorm - 91508 Eliminated GW3

Green&Red - 39165 Eliminated GW2

Islander13 - 238560  Eliminated GW1

• Registered Users Posts: 7,926 ✭✭✭Mr Crispy

I believe the pot was split in previous years €240, €100, €50, @patmac @Mr Crispy any objections to keeping it the same?

Just a heads up, I have been trying to suspend @AdpRo from the league since last night but the site is not allowing me to do it (tried various apps and browsers)- the suspend button appears to be broken.

@AdpRo , if you could remove yourself from the league that would be great. If not, let's just ignore him when it comes to the points for next week.

Post edited by normanoffside on

Sorry lads, your not getting rid of me without a fight!!

I’ve just tried to leave the league but the option does Seem to be there 🤷‍♂️

Yeah, the site seems to be broken.

No worries, thanks for trying.

Captains:

Haaland x 2; Fernandes x1

Chips:

none

Hits:

2 x -4

Mr Crispy: 65 + DDG, Shaw, Fernandes (c)

PatMac: 57 + Kepa, Shaw, Fernandes

ScummyMan: 57+ Shaw, Rashford

Mr Crispy safe unless Kepa gets a mega haul

If he saves 2 Fernandes penalties you are in trouble.

In the unlikely event Rashford doesn’t make an appearance I have Trippier’s 9 points off the bench

Me fecking nerves, some craic this.

Are we level I think? Where’s me calculator

Rashford will have A CS point added when it hits 89 minutes.

He won't get a clean sheet point now!