Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

At Your Service

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Very nice

Ah jesus, the girl so happy she's crying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,506 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Fair play to yer man - those legs are like mine, they don't work :D

Wish I'd known about this, I'd have gone down there for the opening and done a bit of shopping for Christmas there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Raging I missed this....the jet lag got me and I was asleep by 8.3opm :-(

I'll watch it today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,722 ✭✭✭brian_t

I'll watch it today.

It's repeated tomorrow (Friday) at 2.50pm.

A new series starts on Sunday 11th January when they come to the help of Johnny Hassett who owns the Ballyhannon House Riding School in Quin, Co Clare

I haven't forgotten I promised to run a competition for my autographed (by Francis) copy of Francis' book when the new series starts!

Just need to locate where I stored the book in my house :pac:

I'll watch it today.

You're just showing off now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,344 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Is it a repeat or a new series that was on new years eve I missed it?

doovdela wrote: »
    It was a one-off special - they did up a facility and a shop for the charity Enable Ireland.

And a great job they did on both as well, in spite of the weather!

Should be on the player if you want to catch up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,682 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

it was a fine job that they all did in the Enable in Sandymount, really top, top effort by the Brennans and volunteers to turn the place around. Would love to see them do more specials like this, it makes such a difference when its for a charity and there are lots of charities who are in business selling products/services to fundraise for their cause but often their product or premises can be dated or lacking somewhat. It would be great to see more of them helped out in the same way Enable Ireland was.

Repeat on now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

amdublin wrote: »
    :) What was Francis saying to the Strypes there?!

It was something like"Aren't you great lads altogether, I love to see young lads having a go at something"
    doovdela wrote: »

That was a one off (it seems to be an annual 'Challenge Anneka Francis and John' now) but the new (regular) series starts Sunday January 10th at 8.30pm :)

I really enjoyed that, it must be hard to say no when Francis rings you looking for help!

Skid X wrote: »
    I really enjoyed that, it must be hard to say no when Francis rings you looking for help!

I wonder did it really happen that John just rang Hafele out of the blue and said basically "we need a kitchen lift and you're going to give it to us" - and they did :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,344 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Skid X wrote: »
    It was something "Aren't you great lads altogether, I love to see young lads having a go at something"

That was a one off (it seems to be an annual 'Challenge Anneka Francis and John' now) but the new (regular) series starts Sunday January 10th at 8.30pm :)

Oh right thanks ya I spotted it on the RTE player just now so can watch it on that when I get a chance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

New series being advertised ... This makes me happy..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

It's being reported that this upcoming series of at your service will be John's last but that Francis possibly will continue with the series! This makes the new series all the more precious:) :)

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/john-brennan-is-no-longer-at-your-service-305577.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Lisha wrote: »
    It's being reported that this upcoming series of at your service will be John's last but that Francis possibly will continue with the series! This makes the new series all the more precious:) :)

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/john-brennan-is-no-longer-at-your-service-305577.html

That's a shame about John. He adds a huge amount to the show. No better man to get straight to the point about why a business is failing.

Anyway, a reminder that the new series starts tonight at 8.30 (after Fair City) ...

Ep 1. Hoteliers John and Francis Brennan return with the series that helps struggling hotels, B&Bs and guest houses improve their businesses. In the first programme, the hospitality experts come to the aid of Johnny Hassett, proprietor of Ballyhannon House Riding School in Quin, Co Clare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

I'll miss John. Francis makes it tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,499 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

39 minutes to Francis.

Hopefully RTE can get Brian Kerr to replace the Brennans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,185 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Yay off we go! I've missed John and Francis!
    Missed the Christmas special too, any good?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭baldbear

I think Francis should have loads of shows. He's gas. Sad I know but I'm really looking forward to this!

Wow the whole place would benefit from a lick of paint and some TLC

I have to laugh at Francis climbing around the semi-derelict hayloft in his three-piece suit and silk tie!

Ah Francis getting up on a horse, that's my day made :)
    He's great fun!

More of the same - these people think they just need to set up and the business will come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭baldbear

A bucket of water and a rag for the foreign students. Sure they'll be grand.

Oh dear this is big money to refurb

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Big, big skip!

Oh dear this is big money to refurb
    A complete money-pit if ever there was one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

There's more of a feel of shameless promotion about this one..