Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

At Your Service

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 987 ✭✭✭Birdsong

The interior designer did a great job, the colours are fab.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭baldbear

Good show and a nice family but the da jaysus hes gas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,964 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

They don't really convert places anymore, its more like they come and take a look at a planned renovation that was going ahead anyway, make a few comments and head off again, its very hands off compared to the UK versions of these types of show.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

I hope they're able to keep it running. They seem lovely but just not focused on the reality of running a modern business.

I thought my Dad was stubborn, Jaysus! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

The food looks lovely - making me hungry!
    Good show tonight, bit bizarre but good! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Lisha wrote: »
    I agree :) I reckon he is in done deal day and night picking up these 'bargains' that are never used

And straight into lidl and a aldi the days the specials come in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,426 ✭✭✭Sunny Dayz

We actually went in there for some thing to eat in August when we were heading to letterkenny. When I seen advertised during the week that the place was going to be on at your service I hoped the Brennan's visit was after ours, alas no.

The colour scheme is so dark, the place felt like it needed a good cleaning and loads of lighting, it was so dark and dreary.

There was a nice enough menu on the front door but when I went to order I was told they weren't using that menu! I was a bit annoyed to be honest so we both just ordered the soup. Service was painfully slow. Soup was piping hot at the top, cold once you got about half way down. The most tasteless soup I have ever had in my life. I actually don't know how you can possibly go wrong with soup!! Gets worse, it was served with a slice of white sliced pan!

Didn't finish the soup, got out of there as quick as we could.

There's a lot of space in that building being severely under utilised. When you walk in and turn right, there's loads of room there, all lying idle. It should be split into two premises. One chippy so he can use his fast food counter and another separate restaurant cafe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I wonder if John Brennan ran out of patience with the Father on last night's show, and Francis ended up doing most of the hard yards.

That is total speculation, and I know it is unfair on John, but I wouldn't be surprised if there were some choice scenes played out which could never be shown on television!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,499 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Almost Francis time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,185 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Almost Francis time.

Yay I'd forgotten :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Well this doesn't look like needs much work??

amdublin wrote: »
    Well this doesn't look like needs much work??

I take it back!

amdublin wrote: »
    I take it back!

The interior is, em, slightly dated isn't it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

did ye see the bed ... *facepalm*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

I'd kill right now for some Murphys ice cream with a chocolate brownie!!!!
    Really really worthwhile if you are ever near a Murphys ice cream shop in dingle/Killarney/kenmare direction

Bnb looks great think these guys are on for free advertising :)

I recognise the Irish guy, he was featured in this RTE series "Life Without Me" a few years ago, where he was driving a Tour Bus

http://www.paddywagontours.com/page/life-without-me

I know exactly where that is in Dingle. God it needs major redecoration.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Put the toilet seat down people!!

Lisha wrote: »
    I'd kill right now for some Murphys ice cream with a chocolate brownie!!!!
    Really really worthwhile if you are ever near a Murphys ice cream shop in dingle/Killarney/kenmare direction

Bnb looks great think these guys are on for free advertising :)

Are they the ones that do a salted caramel and a gin and tonic flavour, think they have a branch in Killarney, droooool!

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭skydish79

Is this a new one or just another lazy Rte repeat

Put the toilet seat down people!!

Sorry Francis :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

"Best Breakfast in Dingle" .............served in a conservatory!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

dee_mc wrote: »
    Are they the ones that do a salted caramel and a gin and tonic flavour, think they have a branch in Killarney, droooool!

Yes that's them delish is not the word! :)

They are putting a lot into this Robert Mitchum connection. Would anyone really come just because a reasonably famous old actor stayed there decades ago?

skydish79 wrote: »
    Is this a new one or just another lazy Rte repeat

New series, it's only the third episode

Square pudding :eek:

Well Francis won't like that.

Breakfast looked good actually!

Yuck, yer man putting the sausages on the plate with his bare hands, barf!

Hey amdublin, who won the signed book? I hope it went to a good home :)

I am in LOVE with that dog.