Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Together Now 2023

• Registered Users Posts: 383 ✭✭SoundOfSilence

Jaysus lads can we aim higher than CMAT or the Mary Wallopers for a special guest slot!!

What about an international act or someone that hasn't played Cyprus Avenue or the Roisin Dubh the past year?

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭Kildare_Kev

The Mary wallopers are a funny one for me, I hear their songs sometimes and find them genuinely hilarious, then other times I find them a little bit irritating 😅

Has anyone seen them live? They always seem to get a great reception

Cyprus Avenue is some spot for a gig hai 😁

Okay I'm hoping Foals announce their only Irish show this year with 3 weeks notice

That high enough for you?

Manifesting that into reality now because that would actually be class 🙏🏻

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭sleepyholland

A couple of months ago I was hopeful that Pavement would magic their way onto that surprise guest slot, but I've given up on that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,593 ✭✭✭Boooourns

Jessie Ware announced today that she's doing some tracks with Roisin Murphy.....

Pavement or another grunge-y type band would be unreal 🤌

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭Art Fonzarelli

Viagra Boys, Scalping or Squid, please 🤞.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,544 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

Not to disappoint the lads who hate djs. But my guess is we're getting a DJ.

Reasons being on the app they are on in the Lovely Days tent from 12.15 - 1.45 am on the Friday night. Chaos and the CBD straight after at 1.45am. If it was a band or singer etc they would probably need at least 15 mins to change over. Djs can go one straight into the other.

Whoever it is I've no idea! But that would be my bet anyway.

May I add I hope I'm wrong for your sake! Us dance music heads have enough on 😂

• Registered Users Posts: 5,005 ✭✭✭endainoz

An absolutely epic live band but not to everyone's taste I guess

• Registered Users Posts: 2,065 ✭✭✭blowitupref

Once I've seen them live. Seem like a band made for live performances.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,590 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 578 ✭✭✭whelzer

Cant be dealing with them as the Mary Wallopers, a bit bejasus, begorragh...I seen them as TPM at a B&S, 2019 maybe, was great.

• Registered Users Posts: 383 ✭✭SoundOfSilence

Foals?? Viagra Boys??

Now THAT'S what I'm talking about. Jaysus thats got me very excited no matter how unlikely either would be.

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭Phishwax

It’s defo not either of them

• Registered Users Posts: 12,590 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Pavement, Viagra Boys, Foals......

It's Gavin James, isn't it?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Le Bruise

i’m struggling to convince my wife of the quality of the line-up. She keeps saying it’s shite and her friends are the same. I’ve tried to play many tracks and given her a breakdown of what I think’d be good to see….but her point is, ‘who would we pay to see on their own’? Would probably say caribou alone, but jaysus there’s such quality in the undercard to have serious craic!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,005 ✭✭✭endainoz

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭Dunph

Personally, I'd have paid to see Iggy, Warmduscher, Loyle Carner, BCNR, Daniel Avery, sprints, Pillow Queens and Kelly Lee Owens. But then theres a whole tier of artists who I'd not necessariily have paid to see, but am really looking forward to, the likes of Lorde, Overmono, jamie xx, lisa oneill, mhaol, wunderhorse, cruel sister. And while ava and arcadia arent my usual vibe for casual listening, I know from experience they are worth a look, and theres some great recommendations already up here for who to check out. And besides all of that, its just great fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,812 ✭✭✭Charlie

First time heading to ATN this year. Couple of questions if anyone could help:

1) We won’t be heading down until the Saturday morning. Are we likely to have only the dregs of campsite spots available to us then?

2) I understand there isn’t an Eco campsite, can anyone recommend a campsite that is generally pretty chill and well maintained?

3) I know it will vary, but generally what are the walk times like from the campsites to main arena? Is it the kind of site you can head back to your tent to grab cans etc. without it being a 45 min+ round trip?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭kg703

CMAT was an Irish festival exclusive already for the one in Meath. She released a lovely song with John Grant the other day actually.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭MattD

If I'm dreaming, I'd love M83. Could see it being Moderat or 2manydjs/Soulwax.

Absolutely, loads to see and do irrespective of who’s playing….but I really do like the line up too, I’m sure she’ll come around eventually!!😂

1) we camped up the back of the campsite last year and there was still a good bit of space around us on the Saturday am. You won’t be getting prime real estate, but you’ll definitely find a spot.

2) it’s one big campsite, so it’s luck of the draw really for how quiet it is depending on who rocks up beside you! In general, the crowd is pretty chilled at ATN though.

3) not a huge site, so you’re talking about 10-15 minute walk from campsite to arena, depending on how far back you’re camped. So around 30 minutes round trip at worst.

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭TenPicnics

Róisín Murphy would be a great addition, she was terrific at the first ATN and her gig at Trinity a few weeks ago was superb, new album due soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,593 ✭✭✭Boooourns

Yeah I was at the Trinity one as well, I'm a big fan. That ATN gig was the first time I thought yep she's absolutely brilliant.

This is really useful, thanks a mill!

She played B&S this year. Presumably wasn’t ‘exclusive’ per se, but would be unusual to see an act of that standing appear at two Irish festivals in the one summer.

Agree though, she would be a smashing addition.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,792 ✭✭✭Fanirish

She played body and soul last year and trinity this year as her exclusive summer shows.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,792 ✭✭✭Fanirish

No chance of CMAT as she was exclusive to other side and is an mcd act .