Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Andrew Tate

• Registered Users Posts: 4,240 ✭✭✭evolvingtipperary101

Andrew Tate's concerns are bigger than Greta or the police. He works for the Romanian Mafia and he's bringing the wrong attention.

He hasn't been arrested by the "Romanian gardai". It's a force, Romania’s Directorate for Investigating Organized Crime and Terrorism, that deals with organized crime such as gangs running human trafficking operations.

They're running a LOVERBOY scam - forcing women into doing cam/porn work.

Maybe he might get out and into Dubai or somewhere similar if he doesn't get clipped. But it seems like the Directorate have rescued women and witness statements have been made.

Andrew Tate tried a similar confidence scam with the online world and kids/incels/the depressed fell for it. It was never going to last.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭spakman

Seriously, you think what he posted was OK? And you say you're not defending him...

• Registered Users Posts: 23,548 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

So cute how Tates defenders are so eager to jump to defending his dick's size.

The cult of personality these eejits get is baffling. But its always the same few that are championing that ilk.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭The Raging Bile Duct

She said he had a small dick energy, she didn't say he had a small dick. She was using a well with trope about men and sports cars. The same sort of trope that see women who marry above their social class being gold diggers or women with big boobs being dumb or women bosses being complete bitches... God, it's terrible the way only men these days suffer these indignities!

I've seen plenty of replies on Twitter denigrating her based on her age and autism but that doesn't seem to be an issue.

I wish you'd get some handlers to control your Boards account and save us from your drivel.

Post edited by [Deleted User] on

• Registered Users Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

She didn't body shame him. She didn't say.he had a small dick. She said 'small dick energy'. You yourself provided the definition of small dick energy and it was what he was doing, i.e. bragging about his cars. She pointed that out instead of being drawn into his shite.

It might not be nice to point out people's insecurities but by doing so, maybe he'll cop on and stop being so obnoxious. If his life is so great, as he felt the need to point out while humiliating someone asking for money, why does he have this need to bring it to everyone's attention?

It's insecurity we all know people like that in real life. Social media just amplifies it for the world to see and if he's happy to live his life in the spotlight, he should be happy to deal with the consequences. I'm sure Greta has had to deal with similar.

You're so far into the culture war bullshit, you can't see what's right in front of you.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,939 ✭✭✭✭Dohnjoe

Summary of the charges

According to a statement sent by the General Inspectorate of the Romanian Police, the four suspected persons (two British citizens and two Romanian citizens) would have constituted an organized criminal group, for the purpose of recruitment, accommodation and exploitation, by forcing some women to create materials with content pornographic, intended for distribution for a fee on profile sites. From these activities, he would have obtained important sums of money.

The police say that the injured persons were recruited by the British citizens who misled them that they wanted a marriage/cohabitation relationship and that they had real feelings of love for them (the loverboy method). The women were allegedly later transported and housed in buildings in Ilfov county where, through acts of physical violence and mental coercion (intimidation, constant surveillance, control and the invoking of alleged debts), they were sexually exploited by group members by forcing them to perform pornographic manifestations in order to produce and disseminate, through some social media platforms, material having such a character and by submitting to the execution of a work, in a forced manner,

So far, six injured persons have been identified who were sexually exploited by the organized criminal group. With regard to the crime of rape, it was noted that, in March 2022, an injured person was allegedly forced by a person, on two different occasions, through the exercise of physical violence and psychological pressure, to have sexual relations, states the IGPR.

Also, 11 luxury cars, owned or used by the suspects, were discovered. The operative action was organized by the policemen of the Bucharest Organized Crime Brigade, together with the prosecutors of DIICOT - Central Structure. The activities were carried out with the support of the Special Operations Directorate - IGPR The action was attended by police officers from the Service for Combating Organized Crime Ilfov and the Service for Combating Trafficking in Persons, as well as gendarmes from the Special Intervention Brigade of the Gendarmerie.

https://www.digi24.ro/stiri/actualitate/evenimente/noi-perchezitii-la-cei-doi-frati-britanici-milionari-acuzati-ca-au-sechestrat-si-violat-doua-tinere-una-cu-cetatenie-americana-2198343

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭Fandymo

I didn't say it was ok. Try reading it again. I said he asked a simple question, was abused in the answer and reacted. What was the point of the father of the sick child abusing him??

I haven't seen anyone defend him. I have seen people pull up the Almighty St. Greta on body shaming him. You can argue a point without taking a side. The world is not black and white. There are vast, vast, areas of grey.

Ah, so the whole 'body shaming' thing is the only way you can find to have a pop at Thunberg in this whole, delightful mess. Gotcha!

Well there is no body shaming. Just people who got triggered when they saw "small dick" and started crying. Alas the speed at which they were triggered meant they missed it was "small dick energy".

Some people just fixated on defending Tate's penis as a reflex.

Some mysognist POS gets arrested for trafficking and potentially for rape

"Okay he's bad but some female implied he had a small manhood, this is terrible, look at how bad she is, it's really awful, this is the really concerning thing! This is what's truly important here! Sad!"

Sounds familiar

It explains why these goons like Tate get a following. "Rent-A-Cult"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭spakman

Does it matter why the father answered him as he did? Maybe he had a massive dislike for Tate from his previous comments?

Tates reaction was disgusting and showed what a piece of **** he is.

But if you want to shift the focus and blame onto the father of the sick child he taunted, knock yourself out.

Once he's charged, tried and convicted then 100% he'll deserve everything he gets. Not a fan of "innocent until proven guilty"??

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 38,617 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Climate change isn't culture war, it's established fact. The gammon industry's desperate attempts to drag it into culture war territory only works if you're already one of the flock.

I never felt insulted by her but then I'm not so insecure that I desperate need a whole industry telling me what a special little victimised snowflake I am.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

Body-shaming is a serious form of bullying. It's disturbing that there are people down-playing it in this day and age.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,431 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Do you have evidence as to the size of his lad?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,826 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

Im not down with the young incel kids lingo but would it be right to say Greta "cucked" this Andrew fella 🤣

It's well known that Greta Thunberg is strongly disliked.

As for Tate, I see why people have reasons for following Rogan and Peterson, but this guy? They're being had.

Well, on reflecting on it, I can now see that, even though she didn't actually say he had a small dick, her response to the needless provocation by Tate is up there with the allegations levelled against him for human trafficking and rape.

Obviously these are only allegations based on months of investigation by the police which is meaningless when compared to implications that he has small dick energy which some people will see as him having a below average penis length. I think this is every man's nightmare. Women can be trafficked and raped everyday but it's nothing compared to what Greta did to Andrew. It's making me mad just thinking about it!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,240 ✭✭✭evolvingtipperary101

Andrew Tate's 34th car:

Press release from DIICOT regarding what the Tate brothers and the two Romanians are being investigated for.

The TLDR version: Human trafficking, physical violence, mental coercion, forced labour, sexual exploitation and rape.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Ahh here, I dunno if it’s that you’re unfamiliar with the concept of ‘big dick energy’, but it has feckall to do with the dimensions of anyone’s body parts. It basically refers to a person’s demeanour, their attitude, that sort of thing.

Never having heard of him before now, but from what I’ve read of him since, Tate sounds like the sort of chap who would be all about that shìt. It’s a stupid concept, but, y’know, whatever. It’s social media.

Anyway, Thunberg’s response to being trolled was just a play on the idea of big dick energy, by suggesting that Tate‘s effort amounted to ‘small dick energy’.

The whole having to explain the joke takes the whole fun out of it, I sure as hell didn’t expect it out of Thunberg, but it’s deadpan delivery just makes it even funnier.

I don’t personally care about either Tate or Thunberg, but if you’re looking for an example of ‘woke hypocrisy’, this isn’t it.

So again, father taunting Tate is OK. Tate taunting father, horrific monster??

I'm noticing a trend here.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 38,617 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

She's cleaning up the planet in more ways than one.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

What this thread will turn into: "How dare someone imply something negative about Epstein or his body, that's awful! It's bullying! It's sexism!"

Sounds very "woke" to me all this stuff ;)

Like I said in my previous post, I now put it up there, or above, rape and human trafficking. Thank you people for helping me see the light.