Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

9-10 Monday to Friday: The Ultimate Hell Week (The Late Late Show: Friday 16th September 2022)

• Registered Users Posts: 563 ✭✭✭Cumhachtach

Another Kerry babies!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,516 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Jamaica?

No, she wanted to have a baby.

*sunglasses*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,632 ✭✭✭archfi

'We found out we were pregnant'

That phrase still grinds me gears!

PS and that was the bloke that said it

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭Finty Lemon

Tinder. Works miracles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,043 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

He doesn't seem to have recovered from head injury.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

banter

Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭UsBus

Poor fecker, giving up Hawaii for Dingle...why oh why.....oh shotgun...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Remember when Gay Byrne used to interview stars from all around the world on a Friday night for our entertainment

I remember

She said there is a great Dolphin ------------oooo wait.

Or loopers Alice Glenn - much drama! Ah, memories.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,242 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Just checking this thread, two pages, very inspirational show tonight so 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Do you want to clap for that?

Jesus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,429 ✭✭✭CH3OH

It's bad when the floor manager can't get the audience to applaud.

Dexy's album cover.

Will the host mention his trigger happy gunman grandfather?

Cmon narrator, up your game!

Ladies of the Revolution

As a man, if I found out I was pregnant I'd say it was the immaculate conception

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,744 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Ah, Friday nite entertainment! Paint…

This is a very good piece -

I can sleep well tonight knowing what colour Devs tie was at the wedding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,381 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

That hell week segment was pointless. It must be a tick list now for the young Irish Celebes to go on this show. At least Brenda Fricker and the academic are still to come, real Irish talent old and new.

It just so happened

they did it on purpose

Some fine lookin birds back then....

To be fair the photos are great.

The loss of the National Archives back then was immeasurably sad for Ireland

That is a class photo - the overhead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,893 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Didn't Mr Boards.ie, John Breslin, have a book like this out before, old Ireland in colour. I think he was on the Late Late as well with it

My dad would have got that book - but we seem less attached to the past and photos now ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,429 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Lads that's crap.

Please don't take it personally!

Is this the Valentine’s Day episode?? Why a segment about Tinder??

I thought I loved the Rolling Stones and Oasis but my god these are so much better

I am a fan of the academic, they got some great songs and artic monkeys type rock band charisma. But that is definitely the worst ever song I have ever heard them do. Complete sh1te.

Remember when an average LLS thread would have at least 30 pages? 😔

Here comes the death

Oh Lord.... I'm bored with her already.

Good woman Una whoever u are. We were all expecting Brenda Fricker but fair play to ya, tell us all about urself and the ateing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,749 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,494 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Was just thinking the very same.

It often got to 5 pages by the Thursday.

Sorry - I'm 1/2 listening now - what is this girls problem ?

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭shane1981

Ryan doesn't want to bring his guests somewhere they don't want to be. What about the viewers?

She looks a bit like Georgia 'Toffo' Toffolo.

I've turned down the volume and doing bits and pieces. She's easy on the eye but it looks intense.

Friday night light entertainment

At what point does an insta millennial decide they need a story...?

Micky Flanagan said it best, "Why does everyone have to have a story these days.? Sorry I'm just boring, I like beer and women.."

How can people not see through this shight...???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,893 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

"You wouldn't be sitting here now..."

Don't remind her, Ryan