Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Under-20's 2023

• Registered Users Posts: 8,581 ✭✭✭Dubinusa

Is Oji even in the squad?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,607 ✭✭✭snotboogie

No idea what the squad is now but he wasn’t named in the initial 6 nations squad but then neither were Osbourne or Moloney.

• Registered Users Posts: 915 ✭✭✭Ciaran

Game already over after 8 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,655 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Prendergast running the show here

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,472 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Is there any free live stream?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,188 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

RTÉ player have it for free if you're on the go.

Scotland are a shambles. Ireland can only destroy whats in front of them, but it'd be nice to get a decent game out of them ahead of the Grand Slam game versus England.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,172 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Prendergast plays very casual, but in the most positive sense. Seems utterly unbothered in his execution and decision making.

• Registered Users Posts: 584 ✭✭✭Waesfjord

Rte player

Jaysus.

This is an utter mismatch between the two sides, not only in physicality but also in technique. Ireland are dominant.

Prendergast is playing a different game to everyone else

• Registered Users Posts: 4,107 ✭✭✭Lost Ormond

Missed first half hour. This could be a huge score built up tonight

Another dynamic hooker that hangs on the wing and barrels through tackles?

This is getting a bit ridiculous now.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Bit of a non game this. Hard to know how good Ireland are when Scotland are so poor.

Really hope the Scotland 9 is ok. Been completely immobilized by the physios and is receiving oxygen.

Scotland's breakdown is appalling. They have no idea what they are doing.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,106 ✭✭✭✭Interested Observer

Hard to enjoy this slightly. Never really enjoy seeing young non pros shipping these sorts of losses. I really can't remember ever seeing a half time score this high.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭theVersatile

Maybe we could've/should've rotated a *little* bit more for this game ...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Cosmo Kramer

Decided to go along to this as a warm up for Sunday and to have a look at Sam Prendergast - fair to say he's living up to his reputation here. The first thing that jumped out during the anthems though was the sheer size difference between the two teams.

Really hope the Scotland 9 is OK. It's literally men against boys here, and in the circumstances an injury like that was always a realistic possibility unfortunately.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Thrashssacre

Wonder if they could move the final game to thomond these lads deserve a big crowd for their final match, they've been fantastic.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭Poorside

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Scotland are poor but it’s great watching young lads play so freely and make consistent good decisions. Prendergast is pretty good at rugby.

No.. Everything based around playing on 3g and would it really get that much more than 10k/12k in thomond? A completely full musgrave far better than maybe 50% at best thomond

• Registered Users Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭All_in_Flynn

This is the 3rd time I've watched Predergast now and you can't help but be excited by his talent.

Is it just me or does he have a bit of a funny/odd gait when running? It's as if his legs haven't caught up to his body size yet. Some cannon of a boot on him all the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Musgrave is already sold out, they could perhaps get Thomond fairly full?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,599 ✭✭✭✭CIARAN_BOYLE

Especially when Musgrave is already sold out. If you moved the venue to Thomond you would need to refund all the tickets in Musgrave and hope that they would buy tickets for thomond.

A big portion of the support is that Cork has come behind the 20s over a number of years. The Cork support won't all travel to Limerick. The Limerick support won't instantly buy into the U20s imo.

I wonder if Scotland will win the JRWT this summer. If they are still in the second tier U20 RWC they will stay the 6 nations whipping boys.

8000 who have tickets who would have to be refunded and not all would necessarily go to Limerick for this and theres plenty of munster pro14 games that arent fairly full in thomond. so would a 20s game even if going for a grand slam get more? extremely unlikely.

• Registered Users Posts: 915 ✭✭✭Ciaran

It'd be a kick in the teeth for Cork fans too who've been great for the team the last few years.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 26,994 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

Only 7-7 in 20 minutes in the second half. Not good enough and a bit worrying.

(am I doing this right?)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Gunne reminds me a lot of McGrath, good rugby player. Pass is a bit dodgy though.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus