Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Royal Rumble 2023 *Spoilers* *NO BETTING ODDS*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Yes I forgot about Logan Paul, brilliant

• Registered Users Posts: 31,717 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Stillll need Rey to come out too!

Or is that an excuse to include Rey in a triple threat at WM? Or a 'play-off' with whoever wins here?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Been a while since we had an actual match between the final two. Last few years it's been the quick elimination and point to the sign!

Works much better this way when it's number 30 going for it - makes it so it can still feel earned. Last year was deeply unsatisfying when Brock just came in, steamrolled, and had it won in a couple minutes.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

“Kick…to… I dunno what I’m allowed to say on this show anymore… the sack?” 😂

Ffs Cody is some entertainer that was class

• Registered Users Posts: 23,182 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

That was a brilliant final two.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,138 ✭✭✭ThePott

Fairly standard Rumble tbh. Cody winning was expected and predictable. Was a few decent moments and teases, still feel like Zayn was the btter option but we'll see how th rest of the card pans out. Delighted that Gunther got so much shine.

Cody's been amazing since he joined. Fair play to him. Feels like a very long time ago that his weight belt was thrown by to him by the fans.

Hoooo boy but do they let the grandson of a plumber take down the big dog at the grandest stage of them all? Assuming Reigns gets that far....

What a performance by Gunther though, unbelievable stuff Jeff

Nice little Bullet Club reference from Cody there too.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Cotts72

Gunther was phenomenal there ,hes a credit to himself with his physical transformation since coming over from Nxt UK. Hopefully he gets that Brock match

Delighted to see WALTER in the final two but he was booked piss-poorly.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,455 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Predicable enough winner but feel him and Reigns/KO has so much potential

What a performance by Gunther, feel he's getting the MITB in London

• Registered Users Posts: 11,505 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

Boring and predictable, as soon as Cody was announced you knew he would win, what was with the cgi pyro outside the stadium as well?

I think they're locked into Lashley/Lesnar this year unfortunately but on the other hand I have a feeling we might get Gunther and Sheamus again at Mania which would be fine with me anyways.

They made him look like a proper powerhouse too, having 'stand off' moments with all the other bigs like Shamus, Drew, Brock and Omos.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,004 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

That was a great rumble and imo the best final two since taker and HBK in 2007.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭irish_stevo815

Only 29 men actually came in, there was no Mysterio. Does Cody always make a point to jump out over the top rope after his matches? Sami screw job coming......he's the 30th man.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,182 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

YEAH.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,004 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

LA Knight is a silver tongued devil.

Bray must have some serious pull in his new contract...

We must be getting something big at the end

Cody winning would of been a great ending

• Registered Users Posts: 932 ✭✭✭AdrianG08

Haven't watched WWE in years, but my god it's woeful. People are excited about Cody F*cking Rhodes now? Seriously?

Bray hurry up too feck

As has always been the case with wrestling, context is everything.

Build the right context and anyone can get over. They've done a brilliant job with Cody's built.

That's what I'm clinging too but looking back at the Austin days sometimes nothing big happened, he was over enough to just do normal stuff, have the bloodline and sami reached that level

Gosh I wonder who the sponsor of this match is ???

... not what I expected from a 'pitch black' match...

• Registered Users Posts: 11,505 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

Makes Moxleys intro look quick.