Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork City - anti social behaviour etc... what's being done?

1141516171820»

• Registered Users Posts: 443 ✭✭BagofWeed

As the saying goes those who know the least about drugs have the most to say about drugs.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭Straight Talker

The guards needs to do and and that etc. Well according to the chief of policing in Cork City superintendent Tom Myers everything is grand!

https://www.echolive.ie/corknews/arid-41438104.html

Cork 1990 All Ireland Senior Hurling and Football Champions

• Registered Users Posts: 16,268 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Ah shur tis grand.

We have fewer attacks and rapes than Dublin, nothing needs improving...🙄

Cork city is a filthy kip, rose tinted glasses wearing by Tom there.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,873 ✭✭✭sporina

OMG - this Myers bloke needs to read this thread - or take a walk around the city with his eyes open

I have a mind to send him an email

• Registered Users Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭notAMember

lols. "At the moment our crime figures are up 26%" & “It’s the aftermath, really, of events that cause us trouble, people going over town drinking and acting the maggot, antisocial behaviour, but we’re well used to that,” said Chief Supt Myers. "It’s a fabulous place. If you go over town of an evening, it’s a lovely place.”

Talk about a low bar. 26% up in crime in a year, people drinking and "acting the maggot" = a lovely place.

That's like talking to a child who won't keep their room tidy. Ugh Whaaaat, it's FINE. Meanwhile there's a pong down the hallway from it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭Straight Talker

A thread just went up on Reddit Cork about someone's female partner getting racially abused by some glass bottle wielding thug in the city this evening.

Lovely place in the evening though according to our chief of policing Mr Tom Myers.🙄

Cork 1990 All Ireland Senior Hurling and Football Champions