Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

2023 RWC Buildup, Squads, Fixtures 'etc'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,617 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

Liam williams should have got carded there.

No business getting involved and his involvement was filth

• Registered Users Posts: 3,469 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Hopefully Georgia is really supported in development. Definitely something to build on they have potential.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 8,140 ✭✭✭fitz

Incredibly generous giving that as a try.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,469 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

How on earth is that a try

• Registered Users Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Think that was a knock on

• Registered Users Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭Eoinbmw

That's a disgrace!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69,774 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Bizarre bit of reffing for that try, no?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 36,711 CMod ✭✭✭✭pixelburp

Once again Tier 2 effed by the ref? That's heads to drop now there's not enough time to win it. Fair play I'd give this to Georgia as the better team but the scoreline will say otherwise.

European rugby needs more support, there's just no other argument IMO. A country no larger than Wales so why not Georgia?

• Registered Users Posts: 673 ✭✭✭supernova5

total sham allowing that as a try, if it was the other way around you can be certain it would have been chalked off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭davepatr07

Is it me or are Wales just jammy feckers. Seem to get the rub of the green.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 36,711 CMod ✭✭✭✭pixelburp

2 very mediocre teams but as I feared, that scoreline nowhere near reflected the balance of play IMO. I think that soft try gave Georgia too much hill to climb, and had it stayed tighter for longer I think we'd have seen Georgia pip it.

If Georgia aren't good enough for the 6 nations, are Wales? You'd really worry for the principalitys ability to compete the way the controversies keep coming

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,484 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

LRZ try looked legit, if just barely. Wales the more clinical and defensively sound team, well worth the win.

Raynal does not give a **** what tier you are, he calls the game as he sees it. The advantage over for the Welsh 9 taking too long to box kick was a first for me.

Georgia will be disappointed but they've been involved in all the entertaining matches in their group.

Can Williams be sanctioned after the fact for his antics? He is a long time getting away with dirt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,457 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

I wonder will we see anything other than a handy English win against Samoa?

I reckon this will be fiesty and a few cards handed out.

Allallatola will surely get one, fritz lee is a good man for the cheap and late shots as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,448 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

I'd love to see those kicks run straight back at England with interest.

Although England found a way to win so far.

The few verses of raglan road in samoan is a grand way to start the game

The actual rugby team is playing against a player named after the actual rugby team.

One for the table quiz nerds

Another game of some great rugby let down by the failure to do the basics?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,880 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Ireland are the only good team playing today.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Faletau broken arm today.

• Subscribers Posts: 41,801 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Faletau out for the rest of the WC, that's a big loss for Wales and will hurt them in the QF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,457 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

That was an abysmal penalty kick miss

How did he miss that penalty?!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭SaoPaulo41

Put england under pressure, go through the phases up to 8/10 it doesnt need to be fancy and the WILL give away penalties and yellow cards.

Samoa are trying to hard, just set it up and play hard accurate and as fast as you can.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,484 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Very clear high hit on tuilagi there.