Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Harley Benton Guitars

Options
  • 02-10-2023 3:48pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭

Wondering if anyone has experience with Harley Benton Guitars from Thomann.

I am fairly new to guitar and want to upgrade from the Yamaha I got in a 2nd hand shop. Looking to spend about €200-300 on an electric.

I am looking at the Les Paul styles or Hollow Body styles.

Any thoughts on Harley Bentons or alternatives would be great.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,100 ✭✭✭eviltimeban

Hi, yes I have two and they are great guitars. There's a big debate about whether they are any good, or just cheap knock offs, and the answer really lies somewhere in the middle. Yes, they are super-cheap, and yes they are "knock offs" of well known brands like Fender, Gibson, etc. But that's where the comparison ends I feel. They are very well made guitars, and with a decent pro-set up they'll be as good as any Squier or Epiphone you'll spend three times the money on.