Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How did you score in your last round? - 2024

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Sorbet

One small step for mankind, one giant leap for me - broke 100 for the first time. I’ve never managed to score well on 18 holes since I started playing last year. My best ever has been in the low twenties, once got 17 points in a 9 hole competition.
    So imagine my surprise when I shot 7 over for the front 9 this morning off a course handicap of 26. I couldn’t believe it - never been anywhere close to that. 24 points on the front nine. Normal service returned on the back 9 with two scratch holes and 14 points but delighted overall. Just proves that it’s possible I can improve 😀. Had I done a bit better on the back 9 would have been in with a shout of winning the comp.

Big learning for me was that at my level one good shot per hole is the difference between scoring and scratching so keep at it.

Out in the morning and no doubt will be back to 120 but at least now I know I can string a good round together. Future looks bright 👍

• Registered Users Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭testtech05

Well done, must be a great feeling. I had my best round so far last night in a casual round of 106, makes me believe that maybe I might be able to break 100 this year. As you mentioned avoiding too many scratches and wild shots seems to be key to me at the minute too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭coillcam