Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Transatlantic economy

Options
  • 06-01-2024 12:45pm
    Registered Users Posts: 15,268 ✭✭✭✭

Apologies if there's already a thread on this sort of thing but I couldn't seem to find one.

Planning on heading to America for the first time in the summer, have checked the fares for EI, AA, United, Delta & JetBlue

All in or around the same to get us to the USA, we've an internal flight then.

However seeing as it's my first time flying transatlantic what's the concensus as to who offers the best value for money, service, comfort etc when flying economy transatlantic from Dublin?

Thanks in advance to anyone who replies

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭goingnowhere

Where you are change planes is the biggest factor really and within that which airline you are arriving on and connecting to.

There is a lot factors in play, which aircraft type, how long the connecting time is etc.

Economy is economy its never great.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,926 ✭✭✭trellheim

they are all pretty much the same, airlines tend not to differentiate the economy product especially East coast . If you are onwarding I'd tend to go with a same carrier e.g Delta, United, American strictly because you're their passenger all the way but this is a very secondary thing. Total end-to-end travel time is important but watch out for minimum hub time, dont leave it too tight if its to a 1 a day onward flight e.g Atlanta Jackson Hole would be a 1 a day but Atlanta to Tampa is 10 a day so if you miss it they'll just stick you on the next but that could be 24 hours for Jackson Hole