Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

To go or not to go back to college?

Options
  • 08-05-2024 10:03pm
    Registered Users Posts: 21

Hi,

I graduated from NUIG with a Bachelor of Arts Degree International in 2014 (Spanish and Geography).

After final year I went straight to full-time work.

I'm currently working in a medical device company (nothing to do with my degree).

I'm 32 and feeling very lost.

I'm thinking of going back to college and I am thinking about a few options:

1. Secondary School teaching.

My concern with this is it is a 2 year course. I have heard it is getting a permanent job in teaching and you have to move around alot.

2. PostGraduate course -Enterprise Systems.

I'm enjoying working in the medical device company but I would like to move further up the ladder.

Any advice appreciated

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 183 ✭✭Hontou