Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Council house ireland

• 25-05-2024 9:42am
    Registered Users Posts: 7

Hello I am new to this ..so my landlord is selling up and I have been offered my first council house after 20yrs on the list it's in a different town but I'm excited,they wouldn't let me view inside is this normal also I went to have a peek yesterday and the outside has rubbish at the side and it looks very grubby I am wondering what will the council do before I move in do they still paint it and will they remove the rubbish and that from the previous tenants thanks in advance I would really appreciate any advice I am so happy to have finally got my forever home

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭endofrainbow

What did the Council say when you asked them ?

• Registered Users Posts: 7 moll55

I just got the letter yesterday and went over to have a look so haven't spoken to them yet as it's Saturday I am just wondering what do they do to get the house ready ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭CoBo55