Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester United Thread 2024/25 - Teamtalk/Transfers/Gossip Mod Note in OP 26.09.24

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Kagawa

Can’t see Ten Hag making it to Christmas now, something has to change and it’s easier to change manager. This is not acceptable no matter what standard you apply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,481 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

I assume mainoo is injured. He was on the ground during the red and came off before Mount went on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

I know there was plenty of warning regarding the type of player he is and being better off the ball than on it, but I was not prepared for Ugarte to look this bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭kerplun k

Harsh red, but you can’t complain. At least Bruno will get that rest he badly needs.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,947 ✭✭✭KH25

His subs are generally crap. IMO he doesn’t know how to fix things.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,297 ✭✭✭✭JRant

Mainoo went straight down the tunnel so I presume he's injured

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,713 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

They're losing the head out there, another red coming I suspect

• Registered Users Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭thegreengoblin

No matter what happens here, even if we somehow miraculously get a result, Ten Hag has to bear responsibility for one of the most insulting United performances I’ve ever seen. Sack him tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,349 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

looks like they have downed tools here

• Registered Users Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

would be worth not coming out for the second half and giving spurs the 3 points

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭numbnutz

I think its fair to say that there has been what amounts to a collapse in the United dressing room. We are playing like a team battling relegation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,670 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

It’s what a lot of people feared, this midfield setup doesn’t play to anyone’s strengths, just highlights weaknesses.

Our inability to play any actual football this half is impressive in it's own right. Takes a lot of money to look this cheap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,713 ✭✭✭54and56

Made no attempt to play the ball, dangerous high challenge, studs up, reckless.

Dalot has me thinking that tbh. His attitude and application is terrible. Everyone looks like they're not bothered. Feels like something happened after twente.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,442 ✭✭✭weemcd

Somebody gonna get a second yellow here second half. My money is on Dalot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭kerplun k

shocking stuff. Unfortunately this is what we’ve come to expect for well over a year now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,853 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Yep. It's over. Today is the beginning of the final chapter for Ten Hag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,580 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

This season is more or less a write off and it's not even October yet.

Can't see Ineos tolerating this for much longer, he probably has a month or so left to straighten the ship but it's as soon as they'd be expected to pull the trigger after giving him their backing a few months ago, which as you rightly said shouldn't have happened.

We'll have nothing left to play for by the time he is sacked and we'll end up in a similar situation to what we had post Solskjaer.

It's a pity the partial takeover took so long to occur, the club is still reeling from Glazer ownership and mismanagement, there's too much happening at once and my perception is that the on pitch element is already seen as a write off for the foreseeable future anyway, so we'll have to tolerate this for now.

Hopefully a decent replacement is in the works already.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,938 ✭✭✭stesaurus

Only chance here is if a Spurs player can be as braindead as Bruno. Maddison or Johnson to leave one on someone and the referee to even things up.

What really annoys me is that Bruno thinks he did nothing wrong. Hangs around expecting that to be overturned and looks for sympathy off his teammates. That's the captain who sets the example for the team. There's a big part of this clubs mental weakness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,357 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

We're still 3 points above the relegation zone. Give it a week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭Sirsok

His first season was much better in regards to subs and resulting in alot more goals spread amongst subs. Last season dropped off even though McTominays goals as sub earned like 7 points for United

• Registered Users Posts: 5,947 ✭✭✭KH25

At this stage I’d just let him go. The longer they wait they’ll just be postponing the inevitable. I was willing to give him time, but it’s clear it’s not gonna get any better.

Thought he was very good at impacting matches up to that Liverpool match. Since then, we generally get worse with every change he makes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,713 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Just watching the highlights of the first half and Dalot should be absolute ashamed of himself for the lack of effort to back track for the spurs goal

This lack of effort just sums up utd under ETH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

He clipped his knee. Were his studs up? I don't think so. Was there a degree of danger? I don't think so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

We.Are.Muck

Yeah Ten Hag will get the road but some lads out there would wanna have a good look at themselves

9/1 is tempting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,241 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Be a miracle to end with 10 men.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭All_in_Flynn

A sackable offence this first half but players have badly let him down. Bruno and Dalot were shocking. It’s never a red card though.

I’m not sure what ETH was thinking just letting spurs centre halves have the ball. Probably was setting traps but again the pressing from the midfield was pathetic. You have to take the man if you don’t win the ball or else they’re away.

Shambles really. Manager is under huge pressure and rightly so after this.

°°°°°

Looking forward to Ten Hags excuses post match.

He'll have his "my dog ate my homework" expression on his face as usual, talking about how when the stars align and everyone is back from injury he'll be able to impress upon his squad of professional footballers how to pass the ball five yards to each other.

Until then, trust the Prochessh.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,175 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

And of course Ineos gave Bruno a big pay rise during the summer so we're stuck with him for the foreseeable.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,316 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Not sure what the point of VAR is to look at that red card and agree it's a red. It's a stupid foul but a yellow, nothing more.

Lol Zirkzee is off for Casemiro

casemiro on for zirkzee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,356 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

If it wasn't already, game over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,713 ✭✭✭54and56

He intentionally raked the back of Maddison's leg with his studs without making any attempt to play the ball. Reckless dangerous (and petulant) play which also cynically halted a possible break away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,104 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

Martinez brutal again

2-0

Fair play to De Ligt actually making a tackle. Everyone else can go away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,739 ✭✭✭mobydopy

Wtf is Martinez doing

• Registered Users Posts: 5,349 ✭✭✭Quandary

consistent start to the 2nd half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

The moment Martinez loses that header you knew a goal was inevitable

• Registered Users Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭thegreengoblin

Thanks for the silverware gaffer, but now it’s bye bye

It wasn't dangerous at all. He clipped him. Was fully in control.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,175 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

This has to be the end of the road for ETH

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Where was Dalot again for that goal. Martinez left with 3v1 and the LB up the pitch doing a bit of sunbathing.

°°°°°

Ten Hag hasn't a clue.

Who in their right mind would bring on an out of shape Casemiro to shore things up?

That goal has managerial incompetence written all over it.

Does he even know his own players?

Glazers Out!