Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline: "I'm down in the hood, I'm on tik-tok" sez Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,776 ✭✭✭squonk

I’m out. I haven’t even the interest left at this point to take the piss out of Joe on this thread with the current subject anymore. I figure if I’m at the point where I’ve had enough of pisstaking Joe on the same guff on this subject he should have run out of interest on this too. What’s wrong with the man?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,257 ✭✭✭Tow

Today in Studio S7.1:

• Just Joe, self proclaimed lad of more intelligence than a Wolfe Tone fan.
    • Preceded by This is my unbalancing.

Possible Topics:

• Gabriel Byrne audio burk: So many words for Stupid. Long list from Joe...
    • Physical Punishment: Illegal in Primary School after 1982
    • Roll of the Dice: 6 of de best on finger tips.
    • Box of matches: Friction ignited them in his Black 'Sutan'. Cassock?

Banned Topics:

• Macrones for de friends of Montrose
    • Welfare raided to fund RTE Digout
    • Wolfe Tone vs Montrose
    • Kneecap de Kneecapping picture
    • State of Hospitals
    • De Missing Ducks of St. Stephen's Green
    • De Unwell
    • De Undocumented
    • RVM Machine Tax
    • Inflation
    • Lack of Doctors
    • Lack of Dentists
    • Lack of Gaffs
    • Lack of punishment for Crime/Goal Accommodation

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,657 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Definitely reckon Joe has skin in the game, he was definitely a teachers pet so i reckon he was the class grass, and probably kept the cane in tip top condition, and was probably a class prefect and dished out his own punishment,

He's probably feeling guilty as he gets older

Strange that no one has rang in from his school 🤔

Researchers must be under strict instructions to filter out people who knew him, the brothers, or father in Ballyer.

The few times I have heard a crawler saying they knew a brother resulted in a quick shutdown or change of topic.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,102 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

You'd wonder how easy it is to bypass the researchers with a mock outrage story? It happens often!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,966 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Ij Joie wasn't thrashed to within an inch of his life by leather, bamboo, chair leg, rabbit kick (😀 ) , metal ruler or wire dustbin during his schooldays, I sincerely hope that it's not too far away from him after nearly 3 weeks of this self-indulgent sh1te

Gold Plated pensions…. The issue is top Public Sector DB pensions now exceed the limit. Permanent Government are not happy, not that de bould Joe would say no to a limit increase.

Ironically if Joe wasn’t on his current solo run, the big story today would probably be that it’s OK to go to Medgegorje now according to the Catholic Church. He’d be bugging the whole thing up along with oul wans ringing in telling him how great Out Lady is and how Mary’s dead hamster came back to life after she visited the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Rumour has it many the packed lunch and bus fare was confiscated by Bunter Duffy back in the day.

Don't rule it out!

It would be worth it just to hear Joe trying to pronounce "Medugorje"

Joe: "Dolores on line 1. Tell us, Dolores, what happened when you visited Medjagwerjay, err MudaGorrgy, MeddaGo...., err Lourdes?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,973 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Boy de end of tomorrow, I'll have bored the shite out of yez."

<switch/off>

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Joe already promising more of this crap tomorrow, and today's programme is less than a minute old!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Joe's does 20 hours of "work" in 2 weeks. Handy number

20 Hours of misery by the end of tomorrow's show, says de bold Joe.

Is he being timeboxed? Is 3pm tomorrow the cut off for this subject?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,619 ✭✭✭archfi

One thing Duffy's pain and misery circus has done for me the past fortnight is the realisation I don't want to listen to his shyte show anymore.

Well done, well done - so to speak , ya buffoon.

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭mountain

could Duffy organise a vote of the country’s favourite school punishment?

Next week : Funny Friday from Tuam

Guests in the studio?

And not ONCE in those 20 hours, has he said anything of any kind of reassurance to kids who might be near the radio.

"Borderline unbelievable" says the current caller. You're not wrong there, missus!

Young RTE Staffers in shock who never heard the like before.

Yeah, I’m calling bull on that bit in the promo about the priest’s matches igniting because he was handing out so much of a beating. It’s hard enough to get matches at times to light when you want them to.

Joe: "YES, YES!!"

Absolutely deranged.

we have a winner!!

Bit their noses. Obviously got his jollies from it. We had a lad who would whack head together.

tell me about the kids being flogged…

he is one sick f ucker

Harry just made Joe's day!

"Did yew just say that the teacher used to bite the on the nose?"

<McSavage reference>: "Ah Jaaaysus!"

is this the highlight of Duffys career?
    3 consecutive weeks, of misery, and callers giving him all the gruesome details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Anybody on here that went to CBS Westland Row…..

It's absolutely horrible and disproportionate what that 1st year endured, but he did not ask the teacher if she were a virgin out of innocence.

Mary Mc on now, I am off.

And now here's Mary Macca

Mary Mac was a staunch defender of the catholic church, through thick and thin

Up until the day her young lad came out as gay, that is

Once their backward attitudes came close to home, she completely flipped and now puts the boot in at every opportunity

I'd be 100% sure an older lad strongly encouraged him to ask that question, knowing full well what the consequences would be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,221 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Mary: "It would break your heart listening to it."

Tell me about it. This radio torture has been going on for several weeks now.

But for Joe…

Joe was the same, at one stage going to mass everyday. Now he only goes to the COI service near his holiday home. Something must have happened. Maybe he will write Just Joe part 2 to let us know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,604 ✭✭✭MrMusician18

Mary McAleese is an absolute dose. As you pointed out, she was once a staunch defender of the Catholic church but did a complete u turn once her son came out and tried to get into politics himself.

It's been briefly mentioned here by Mary, but nobody has talked about why the children didn't tell their parents about the beatings. It's because if they did, they were likely to get another beating at home. There are the rare exceptions, like that Northern man yesterday who told his Dad about rolling the dice to decide how many slaps they got.

Mary McAleese: "It's been awful to listen to, Joe"

At least she got that bit right

"You're looking backwards"

Got it in one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,638 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

BDSM retailers must have noticed a jump in sales of punishment weapons mentioned on the show for the last 3 weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,271 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Former president live on the Liveline. Joe must be on cloud noine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,271 ✭✭✭✭zell12

so, Joe are ye going to ask Mary for tips on decorating the Áras and what to prepare for next year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

Joe has got bored with Mary!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

I just don't like that woman.

That's it Mary, blow your own trumpet about how great you are. She got a plug in as well at the beginning for a book she wrote.

M

Imagine Duffy being led out at de Aviva to meet teams from forden countries and him still wearing his stock broker attire.

M

A family holiday in the Caribbean in the 70's from Ireland…eh me hole.