Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline: "I'm down in the hood, I'm on tik-tok" sez Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,102 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Joe talking about giving people their voice while shouting over this poor man and not letting him get a word in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Joe: Let people speak and let people be heard.

Sez Joe as he speaks over his callers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,631 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Someone should create a "Would It Be Better To Sit On My Hole Than Work™" calculator at each budget announcement where you put in your wages and dependants and it tells you if you would be better off giving it all up to claim social welfare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,073 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,676 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Rare night out last night in a student bar redneck singer in band playing de fields of Athenry hole pub goes yes the Ira Joe wud not like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,725 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Joe would have reported them to theProvost, ordered them to be expelled from the TCD Phil and demand the British army receive an apology.

Post edited by An Claidheamh on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,271 ✭✭✭✭zell12

No Joe, we don't all know how you feel about death and violence. Why don't you explain to us in detail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Joe today:

"Ih wud be very warm in dem bunkers even wih de air conditioning" 🙄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,256 ✭✭✭Tow

A friend who wurked in the extended gubberment (EU Commission) did it years ago. A detailed report on unmarried mothers on de scratcher vs how much an wurking unmarried mother would have to earn for the same standard of living.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,205 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Imagine sharing a bunker with Joe....you would probably take your chances on the outside with the missiles rather than put up with the after effects of what the freeze dried rations were doing to his constitution 🤢💨

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭mountain

Duffy would fill a bunker all by himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,161 ✭✭✭Jeff2

That was gas altogether and backfired on him. Just gave them more publicity.😊

Also that wasn't the first time Joe mentioned the singer from c7ork n the show. I guess his kids like the lad. Joe played the song.

Click the lower link black Listen in browser if you don't have SoundCloud

Post edited by Jeff2 on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,657 ✭✭✭avfc1874

I heard it at the time and listened back

Joe was even more ignorant than i remembered, he was raging when everyone didn't agree with him 😂

Today in Studio S7.1:

• Just Joe, self proclaimed lad of more intelligence than a Wolfe Tone fan.

Possible Topics:

• Not family with Louise: Not Joe's daughter. "Bye Dad" says Louise on Joe's sign off.
    • Bunkered Down: Irish Troupes in Lebanon Sinead has 2/3 bhoys in de Lebanon, wants de sons home. No Grub or Water in de Bunker.
    • Budget: Baby bonanza for babies born in December.
    • Carers allowance: Means tested, is very mean. Get OPA, it is cut in half. HRT is Free.

Banned Topics:

• Macrones for de friends of Montrose
    • Welfare raided to fund RTE Digout
    • Wolfe Tone vs Montrose
    • Kneecap de Kneecapping picture
    • State of Hospitals
    • De Missing Ducks of St. Stephen's Green
    • De Unwell
    • De Undocumented
    • RVM Machine Tax
    • Inflation
    • Lack of Doctors
    • Lack of Dentists
    • Lack of Gaffs
    • Lack of punishment for Crime/Goal Accommodation

Post edited by Tow on

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,966 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Is Joe going big on the war again today?

Typo fixed.

People keep asking de bold Joe if Louise is his daughter. With RTE being RTE and only giving employment to those with connections. Joe denies having sexual relations with Louise's mother, so to speak. Louise gets the last word in with 'Bye Dad', as Joe signs off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,676 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Stickies that was epic when Brian was saying brown envelopes Joe said I did not kill kids lol interesting

Joe would be fuming at that. Well done, Louise, well done

( has she been getting "Joe-baiting" lessons from Shay Byrne, I wonder 🙂)

Listening to Duffy and Warfield yet again confirms just how much of a p rick Duffy is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,770 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Missed de last 15mins or so of yesterday so dis should be new and interesting stuff

Carers Allowance, Joe will have it sorted out in time for the election.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,251 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Is this another day of Joe telling people that you ought to apply and get as many welfare payments as you feel like, regardless of income or circumstances?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,138 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Gosh, what will that lady do when her folks die, will be very tough trying to get help

M

How does de UK and Nordic countries manage carers?

Jaysus Joe, some things have to be means tested. I know it's hard to fathom for an RTE head but there's no magic money tree

And if there's a means test, there has to be some kind of a threshold. Unless these things are applied using a sliding scale (a bureaucratic nightmare) , some people just on the wrong side of the threshold are going to feel aggrieved.

it's like wurking after retirement , you pay a lot more tax if you want your pension and to continue to work

Dead air

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Joe,

Are we talking about the:

• State Pension Contributary
    • State Pension Non Contributary

or both types of State Pension?

M

Wonder will Joe get a pension from the toyme he was a bell buoy?

Joe, Which type of OAP?

luckily for Joe, he is paid through his company, thus avoiding the tax normal OAPs pay. Man of the people

Where his Stamps paid or was it cash in hand, so to speak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,221 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Moneybags Joe can relate to these callers. He doesn't get a company pension either. How will €350,000 per annum poor Joe survive when it comes time to retire? 😟

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,013 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Joe having real trouble trying to tread the line between agreeing with absolutely everyone at all times but still somehow finding someone to blame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

We're healthy enough Joe, all things considered.

Sorry we are not dying.

Lucky they don't live in the Land Of The Free. They would need to sell the house to afford the new knees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,973 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

It would surely be up and down a lot, and floating.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Paddy is going to be like Robocop soon enough. More metal in him than human.

Thete is no doubt that caring for their adult daughter is a full time job, and great credit to the parents

Duffy however is just using this as an excuse to promote himself as a champion of poor/aged/underprivileged

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,221 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Paddy is like The Six Million Dollar Man with all his body parts replacements.

Well people need to be aware of his achievement before the election.

the 2 of ye are getting €500 extra per week with the pension

It's not called de 'mini mum' wage at all Joe

It's de minimum wage

M

Demi Mooer.

I thought he was talking about the allowance for short mothers.