Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline: Old thread full

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I'd say Simon and Helen are delighted with the news cycle over the last few weeks.

It's been the evil social media companies and the need to ban phones in schools, pesky OPW and their 360k bike shelter and now the return of the paedo priests.

Nothing else happening in the country that means you should look for change at the next election.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,374 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Helen especially. Takes any focus off her.

Years ago, you could collect up milk tokens and send away for various goodies. I remember getting a really nice football. I sometimes think Helen sent off about 1000 milk tokens and became Minister for Justice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

I have friends but not too many.

I have no hair on my fanny.

Hilarious from Brendan o Carroll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,209 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Joe to bore us to death today with more tales of abuse? You know it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,208 ✭✭✭✭zell12

a pee dee eff?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,964 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe discovered IT skilzz. Leet!

De aul' PDF must seem like magic to him.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

no room Joe with all the porn on the laptop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,208 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Archbishop of Dublin on line 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,244 ✭✭✭Tow

Joes discovers Search on de eye pad.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Joe with a pdf in one hand and his côck in the other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Is spanking a child on the bare bottom counting as sexual abuse? It's bad but it's a grey area I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,209 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Freudian slip from Joe. Did he say "Guilty until proven innocent"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭mountain

who the f uck downloads that report and searches it..

apart from the abuse loving, misery wallowing creep Duffy

Any free PDFs of Joe's burks available for download?

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,041 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

the diocesan college's were left off the list for some reason. I was wondering whoy my old school was not on the list, we had the priests and nuns there when I started

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,290 ✭✭✭shearforce

for the love of God, do we have to re-live every victim's story live on air, every jaysus one of them?

More of the same today. Enough of this shyt, I'm off. Might cast an eye over the thread from time to time to see if he's changed topic.

"Compo not de point."

the f ucker is wallowing in this

It’s perverse the way he goes on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,100 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Joe is so bitter about the solicitors rolling in

Compo not the point but I wouldnt turn down a few grand. Therapists aren't cheap Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,251 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Coporate Punishment was only banned in private schools a few years ago; it could well be in the early 90's. As many schools were "owned" by holy orders they generally fall into the genre of private schools, thus making it a grey area but not for the immediate reasons you would have here.

some may have been abused a bit differently. Joe needs all the details

One victim for every € that Joe earns a year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,619 ✭✭✭archfi

I'm tuning out too, I've a youtube video on how to fix a bluetooth problem to watch.

BTW, Duffy and his PDF shtick appears to forget every news site had a searchable version of it to find out school name and amount of this and that available - that's the only thing he used it for yet he's trumpeting that find of his as public service

Ghoulish gowl.

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,769 ✭✭✭squonk

Serious question… if Joe went to the No 1 school for kiddy fiddling, did he get some attention and either hasn’t announced it or maybe is hiding it from himself? Nobody could be this obsessed with all of this otherwise.

my friend worked for the brothers of charity in Glanmire for a year or more , probably 15+ years ago

If Rachael English or Dobbo or Pat Kenny were told that there were solicitor letters coming in they'd change topic or approach for the time being.

Not for Joe. He has a well heeled legal advisor…

Duffy sounds like he’s going to cry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,100 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

He even named the institution at the start and then said he wouldn't name it any more from that point on, so he's made it abundantly clear who he is referring to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,752 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Dere was only one allegation and one suspect in my secondary

Nobody really jumps out from my time, though de order had way more accusations in der udder skewls.

Suffice to say, being an all boys skewl, dere were more dan a few who wouldnt have minded some 'abuse' from a couple of de female teachers.

'what colour is the ice burg ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭avfc1874

I'm thinking the exact same,

He's over obsessed with it

I think if there are solicitors letters coming in now it’s time to drop and move on and come back once legal advice has been received. But it’s only our money paying for any litigation so it’s grand really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,610 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ffs, another jaysus day of it, is he trying to find a caller who actually enjoyed the abuse or what is his agenda?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,290 ✭✭✭Deeec

Joe its Ferryhouse not Fairyhouse - Fairyhouse is a racecourse not a school. Correct yourself Joe

his agenda is self serving, he really does get a kick out of his,

He also thinks that the rest of the country is interested.
    Liveline has long become The Joe Duffy morbid show

Joe:"That was detailed as we all know in the Ryan Report".

How many people read the Ryan report? I'd wager only a handful of people who had to, and Joe to get his rocks off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,290 ✭✭✭Deeec

Of course these boys were abused ( not denying that )but once you mention compensation you can be sure the stories of suffering become greater. Thats whats happening now. Even those that were not abused will be in for a claim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,752 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Couple of slaps

Yis are missin out on dese beatings, lads

With these topics, Joe's not trying to make the victims feel bad, He's trying to make little joe feel good 😞🤮😲

Much and all as I detest the actions of these institutes, I fail to see how ex probation office Joe doesn't understand that his show can and will materially affect any potential trial, tribunal, legal hearings or other formal negotiations that could take place in the future.

And yet hypocrite that he is, Joe genuflects on anything vaguely religious that comes up; be it relics or Lourdes and the like. He's every bit as bad as the abusive priests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,003 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

The utterly cruelty in all stories is always jaw dropping.

Pure evil sadists. No other way about looking at it. Why did they do it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,217 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Sounds like Warfield v Duffoon might be commencing soon.

Prejudycjng any inquiry, trial of whatever jumped out at me too. Glad you mentioned this. This subject was worth covering fur a show but it’s time to drop now. It’s like nobody upstages in RTE listens to or is aware of the output.

i'd say a few pints with the sleeping tablets at this stage

Joe used the term handicapped twice earlier,

No one to challenge Joe and shout over him 😲 like he does with the callers

Children with a difference," Children with a difference

what happened in the schools is appalling, and many the victims/surviors are still damaged, going on national radio to relive the trauma isn’t the place.