Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who here goes/went to WIT?

• 30-11-2004 3:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 7,482 ✭✭✭

Just curious, which boardsies go to WIT?
    Whatcha studying?

Likewise any WIT graduates here?

• Registered Users Posts: 29 BonmahonHammers

Doin a degree in I.T just in my third year

• Registered Users Posts: 7,482 ✭✭✭RE*AC*TOR

Doin a degree in I.T just in my third year
    Studying.... ?

Degree in Information Technology!!

:o

you can see where my confusion arose.

IT = institute of technology / information technology

sorry

ya thats kool, easy mistake to make, are u in W.I.T urself

no, but i am from Waterford (originally) - and i did briefly work in the campus branch of AIB.

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭Slimjim

I graduated from WIT AND I work for AIB therefore, I am better than you.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭trotter_inc

Graduated in 2002 with a BSc Degree in Applied Computing.

Working in Dubland now.

• Registered Users Posts: 947 ✭✭✭LanceStorm

Diploma in IT at the mo, happen to be in the same class as Bonmahon Hammers, not many WIT Boardsies then no???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

jus graduated , ba in accounting

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,634 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

doin some sort of diploma/degree in multimedia bit lazy but its grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭swiss

Final year, BSc Applied Computing.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,190 ✭✭✭kensutz

2nd year in Commercial Computing

swiss wrote:
    Final year, BSc Applied Computing.

And you still have time to be a Mod?? =)

Not really, given the length of time it's taken me to respond to this post. Incidentally I tendered my resignation as a moderator back in August, but I guess the overlords have decided I'm indispensable. I can't say I blame them ;).

swiss wrote:
    Not really, given the length of time it's taken me to respond to this post. Incidentally I tendered my resignation as a moderator back in August, but I guess the overlords have decided I'm indispensable. I can't say I blame them ;).

Good luck with the xmas exams anyway - dont let AI get you down =)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,679 Mod ✭✭✭✭Rew

I graduated Applied Comp 2003

Rew wrote:
    I graduated Applied Comp 2003

What ye doin now?

Masters ATM, you?

Rew wrote:
    Masters ATM, you?

Graduated in 2002 - worked for an american software company in Limerick for 2 years, working for an irish software company in Dublin now.

Who you doing the masters with? Tssg? Few lads from my class are in there.

Aye, If Jerry was your class then so was I beforre I failed 1st year...

Rew wrote:
    Aye, If Jerry was your class then so was I beforre I failed 1st year...

Jerry sounds familiar - second name?

Who are you? Pm me if you like.

Rew wrote:
    Masters ATM, you?
    I'm thinking about doing the TSSG taught masters. o_0. Incidentally I'm doing the TSSG elective this year as well. I probably know you, or at least would pick you out of a line up.

You probably were in the same class as a few friends of mine. Do the names Craig, Ben or Erin ring a bell? PM me if you wish to preserve the identities of the not-so-innocent.

swiss wrote:
    I'm thinking about doing the TSSG taught masters. o_0. Incidentally I'm doing the TSSG elective this year as well. I probably know you, or at least would pick you out of a line up.

You probably were in the same class as a few friends of mine. Do the names Craig, Ben or Erin ring a bell? PM me if you wish to preserve the identities of the not-so-innocent.

Im sure you would know my face most people seem to for reason :confused:

But im not involved in the elective. I know the names but didn't know them well.

The Taught MSc should be good they have put alot of time and effort in. Be sure your intrested in telecoms first though ;)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

ex WIT here..

Graduated in poker and drinking.. :rolleyes:

Tox

• Registered Users Posts: 2,153 ✭✭✭bkehoe

Nice to finally see a wit forum here! :)
    Currently doing Electronic Engineering in wit...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭bp_me

2nd year Bsc in Manufacturing Systems Engineering (try saying that 3 times fast)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭Dacelonid

Was in WIT, Gratuated in 2000 from The Bsc Applied Computing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 661 ✭✭✭CountryWise

Alot of people from WIT,Impressive enough that you's can find computers to post on boards ,times must have changed since last year

• Registered Users Posts: 3,924 ✭✭✭Cork

Graduated from there with degree in business.

I did not really enjoy the course. Quantatitive Techniques drove me insane.