Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So?

• 04-12-2004 12:38am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭

How did the meet/pissup go? Who was there, any tales of scandalous behaviour, etc?

Anyhoo, NEXT friday would have been much better. It's the last day of term. Oh, and it's also mine+ claire's (from DURNS) birthdays! partay, dudes & duderinos!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,314 ✭✭✭Nietzschean

Well a turn out of 4ppl..................

and next friday i'm sure we'll all have summit else to do..

P.S. last time AS get's to organise anything..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

Nah! Next fri is the last day of term as I said...EVERYONE will descend on the pav. If i'm able to go I'll drag along film_ed and maybe some durnsters, it'll be savage buzz!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

Pet wrote:
    Anyhoo, NEXT friday would have been much better. It's the last day of term. Oh, and it's also mine+ claire's (from DURNS) birthdays! partay, dudes & duderinos!

It's my birthday too. Pub crawl of explosive death and drinking starting around 8-9pm.

Well, yours ain't on the 10th, is it? What age are you gonna be? Boring 19 here..

No, mine's the 7th but I'm making a week of it, starting today. I'm 21.

Pub crawl of explosive death and drinking starting around 8-9pm.

Bit late isn't it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,095 ✭✭✭Chick

Pet wrote:
    duderinos

that's a new one to me!

Oh I'm 19 in two weeks, birthdays all round;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 761 ✭✭✭PrecariousNuts

Are we invited?

No, mine's the 7th but I'm making a week of it, starting today. I'm 21.

Hahaha, I like it, that's the spirit. :D
    Oh I'm 19 in two weeks, birthdays all round

This calls for an epic, Trinity-wide pissup. :D

Ace_Rimmer wrote:
    Bit late isn't it?

not that late becuase there'll be drinking in the DURNS room all day

Are we invited?
    ehhh.... :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,523 ✭✭✭ApeXaviour

To your birthday chick.. to your birthday

yes i know my birthday! im not that blonde lol...

I just didnt know what to say!

Then don't act "that blonde", you understood us. You may as well be earnest and just say no, or frank and say maybe.

I don't even know yous, Never even met you in my life?

But come if you want...!

lol not our fault, you were invited to all 3 beers that have occured........................

There was three? Well maybe I'm not too fond of meeting up with complete strangers, maybe I was nervous!!

no one else knew anyone else(well cept kev n dec knew each other...).....................

just get some of your alco pop's into ye and that nervousness will go away...

I agree with sky, just get drunk first and you'll have no probs. Just don't get pregnant. Anyway it was nice conversing with yis in this quasi-chatroom. I'm off to my jap lesson.

Why do you do japanese do you mind me asking, just curious? Was it just for novelty, which theres nothing wrong with by the way, or do you need it for a specific reason?

Think the risk of me actually getting pregnant in the Pav is slim to nil, don't worry your lil head bout that;)

Chick wrote:
    Why do you do japanese do you mind me asking, just curious? Was it just for novelty, which theres nothing wrong with by the way, or do you need it for a specific reason?
    Aye lassie, the latter. I'm a pragmatist u see and hopefully goin there this summer for an internship. Canna wait!
    Chick wrote:
    Think the risk of me actually getting pregnant in the Pav is slim
    lmao.. bout the same as the risk of me getting sober then.

ApeXaviour wrote:

Lol glad to see were on the same wave length so ;)

ApeXaviour wrote:
    ah now i wouldn't go that far, the odd's of u being sober have to be summit awefull, i've certainly never met u sober....
    tho i've never met chick, so i can just go with the working assumption that she's preggers with a baby she picked up in the pav......

Preggers?! Eh excuse me what do you think I am...!

on the grounds that it may incriminate me i refuse to answer that question

Well you've already seriously underestimated me if you for one second insinuate that I'm knocked up...

Chick wrote:
    Well you've already seriously underestimated me if you for one second insinuate that I'm knocked up...
    how is that an underestimation? condom's are only 98% effective............... :rolleyes:

so by your logic there's a 2% chance I'm up the pole yeah?

Chick wrote:
    No apostrophe.
    least we are in agreement that ur knocked up anyway. When is the little tike due?

sometime in Janurary...?

your not sure which month? thats terrible no?

I didn't say that! thats not fair editing my posts!!!

and it kinda shows ur ignorance lol... how could I be due in january, if have only started college in oct, therefore was never in the pav before that

Oh, and you spelt January wrong.

Chick wrote:
    I didn't say that! thats not fair editing my posts!!!

and it kinda shows ur ignorance lol... how could I be due in january, if have only started college in oct, therefore was never in the pav before that

Oh, and you spelt January wrong.
    People do go into the pav before they start college u know.....its open all summer...

Congradulations chick, you've discovered my secret, i'm not sober.

Well I wasn't in the pav during the summer.

Why are you drinking on your own sitting at your computer...?

i'm just getting some cheap whiskey into me before i go into an expensive pub................

exp pub being the pav?

yes, its relativly cheap compared to like doyles, but remember i'm from the country, these expensive things are horrible to me

Since when is Doyles expensive...! :confused:

Hey and seems as I didnt post anything rude or offensive you shouldnt be allowed to edit my posts now should you. Talk about abuse of power... :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

doyles and bruxxelles were a rip off i forgot how expensive drink is outside the canned environment.

I didn't pay for any of my drink in either of those places

Welcome to the real world! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

welcome to the real world?

where drink is expensive?

and lizards stalk your every move

Lizards? wft!?

You are so so strange!!

wait til you see the bats, then you'll know what strange is...

Wait til you see his MUSIC COLLECTION, THEN you'll know what strange is.

I'm not planning on seeing it...

Chick wrote:
    Lizards? wft!?

You are so so strange!!
    lmao!
    In fairness it was probably the most perfect thing to say after your conversation deadner. Hats off John.. Yes ALL of them :D

Right slán, I'm off to beerla.. er, I mean Brussels for a week.

have a nice time :)