Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

No Moshing/Crowd Surfing At Bizkit Concert? C'MON!

• 19-05-2001 1:24am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭

If that isn't the lamest thing.....HOW CAN YOU HAVE A LIMP BIZKIT CONCERT WITHOUT DA MOSH PIT?! mad.gif

Who here's going by the way?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭harVee

You don't get out much do you.
    It is standard practice to write that on all ticketmaster tickets, 'though I can see why it may be highlighted on a limp bizkit one.

In fairness to the promoters though, they don't want hassle from mummy and daddy when little 13 year old Jimmy comes home with a broken face...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,425 ✭✭✭Fidelis

With a name like Jimmy, you'd be lucky to get away with a broken face.

Nil Desperandum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

well it is a Limp Bizkit concert and not The Death Angels of Mercy Blackness of Hell Returned Mega Virgin Slaying Tour.

and yeah what harvee said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 838 ✭✭✭[IAR]Nevermind

lol they say that all the time as harvee said its so parents dont get all worried about u etc , thell be a mosh pit + id say 3/4 of the people going are rich school lads who think limp bizkit are kool cos the swear.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭Xithus

Surely we could take advantage of this oportunity to get rid Ireland of so many soggy bizkit fans..

Oh sweet it would be, A big explosion, and then walk over the carpet of stupid red hats.. Stupid 30 quid red hats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Anyone who would actually go to a Limp Bizkit concert needs their head slammed in a door.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭Xithus

That barely makes sense, lol I should sleep before posting..

Im thinking eminem wont come when he see's Fred durst's burnt corpse / stupid red hat.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

i find it highly unlikely that ppl won't mosh, crowd serf etc. hell we did it to robbie in slane biggrin.gif LOL

"just because ur not paraniod, doesn't mean they're not after u!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 784 ✭✭✭Belisarius

I dont think the majority of the concert go-ers will be tall enough to allow crowdsurfing anyway, its damn hard on a bed of First years I hear

Shrewgar!

• Registered Users Posts: 857 ✭✭✭Dagon

Limp Bizkit = false metal

Anyway, the guy can't even sing in tune and they have about .063% of the talent of your average mainland europe based *HEAVY METAL* band uberall...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

I don't think your average Limp Wristed fan knows how to mosh...

I was at this socialist rally in Galway, and there was a band playing called "Spiderbaby" which done a cover of some Limp ****let song, and about 20 os so kids came right up to the front and started "Moshing!"
    All of who were about 14, not one reaching over the age of 16.

Now the way they "Moshed" was this:
    They slightly... Bounced.
    Bopped their heads up and down.
    Randomly made a mixture of "Wesayeed!" and devil horns gestures.
    Patheticly wobbling from side to side.

This sight made me ill...
    If I was in a band, and saw them, I would have stopped playing and told them to **** off...

I would really wonder what they would have thought if they had seen me and my friends when we were at 'O Malleys the night before.
    A band who I am friends with: "Fuctifino" were playing along with two other bands.
    The main part of the floor was taken up by me and two of my friends who were quite voilently headbanging, and flinging each other around like depraved lunatics.

I'm also glad that they any **** Bizkit fan I have ever met in about 4 or 5 years too young to get into the pubs and clubs...
    And by the time they are old enough, have gone onto whatever might be the next fad at the time, and leaves me in noise.

I'm just making a generalisation based on all those kids that I see around town.
    I'm sure there are some adults who listen to Limp Bizkit, so don't take this to seriously.

[This message has been edited by AngelWhore (edited 19-05-2001).]

• Registered Users Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Xithus:
    Surely we could take advantage of this oportunity to get rid Ireland of so many soggy bizkit fans..

Oh sweet it would be, A big explosion, and then walk over the carpet of stupid red hats.. Stupid 30 quid red hats.
    </font>

Can we please do the same at the Eminem concert?!(If it happens). Get rid of 90% of Irelands scum in one foul swoop.

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭Bomberman

I hate LIMP BIZKIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This doesn't help your cause...
    <font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">THE 16-year-old girl who died in a crowd crush at SYDNEY's BIG DAY OUT music festival on January 26 during LIMP BIZKIT's set had not consumed drugs or alcohol, it has been revealed.

An autopsy report obtained by Sydney's Daily Telegraph newspaper found that Jessica Michalik died from a lack of oxygen to the brain during the crush.

Toxicology tests performed after her life-support system was turned off five days after the crush tested for cannabis, amphetamines, anti-depressants, opiates, benzodiazephines, barbituates and cocaine, turning up a negative result.
    </font>
    taken from http://www.nme.com

Anyway... To say something actualy relevent! (Yeah, I know... biggrin.gif)
    Don't worry about the "No Moshing/Crowd Surfing" bullsh!t...

They ALWAYS say that...
    I went to see Metallica, and it said No Moshing, but people moshed.
    It said no crowd surfing, but the surf was high...

So, do NOT worry...

Hey AW, I hope you didn't snag your skirt on the breakers wink.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 249 ✭✭boddah

i know limp bizkit suck donkey b@lls and all, but when they played milton keynes, did't the deftones play support? now theres a real band, if they were playing again id consider going

Durty auld MORRIS drums...
    they're fu*kin' great!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Klay

Hey now..Bizkit aren't all that bad..okay, I know they've gone a bit popish, their older **** was better...but at least we've got Godsmack doin' support. What will the little snotty *******s do when the crowd really starts moshing! cool.gif

Now if only they could get Deftones instead of Everlast...

"(Shaft error to Klay[b-airlock140.esatclear.ie]: Erection reset by queer)"

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭the celtic tiger

i'm going to the concert purely for the moshes.

we're trying to convince GERRY to go, but it's looking unlikely.

I'm a bicycle!!

I'm offended.

BAN THAT GUY!

In all seriousness....the greatest place on earth!

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by --Kaiser--:
    i saw them in the high stool in limerick some time, can't remeber what they played though.

</font>

They kick ass...

They play heavy ass punk metal!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by AngelWhore:

A band who I am friends with: "Fuctifino" were playing along with two other bands.
    The main part of the floor was taken up by me and two of my friends who were quite voilently headbanging, and flinging each other around like depraved lunatics.

</font>

i saw them in the high stool in limerick some time, can't remeber what they played though.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Ah, moshing, i was moshing to a death metal band a couple a weeks ago, just me a friend and a few metallers, i was moshing/headbanging for about an hour solid, then near the end of the set, some blonde assh0le jumps in and just starts punching people randomly, then ran off before would could kick his @ss, i sustained a large blow to the jaw....occupational hazard i know, but...

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

heeheehee - I'll never forget Slayer in the SFX - no moshing? ME b0lleeks!!! there were people there beating the sever shades of shíte outta each other and having a ball doing it. I flaked one or two myself whilst making some room to form a circle of lunies! That was fun.

Same went for Therapy? over a year ago in the in Olympia - the band stopped and told security that the people were going to mosh and that they'd take and responsability if it all went a bit pear shaped. It didn't - I threw my mate from the middle of the second pit into the middle of the first pit - I've never seen a human fly quite like that - it's an image I'll take to the grave - the guy was nearly killed when he landed

Anyway - don't act the muppet infront of the security and you'll be grand. Get talking to them and have the craic with them and the'yll be even better.

I wish the Deftones were playing a concert here this summer - that'd be quality. I'd nearly go to Soggy Bizkit to kick the living be-jesus outta the kids - that'd be very funny.

All the best!
    Dav
    @B^)
    We were all set for a game of Ice Hockey when Frank Williams says "Sorry lads, I've forgotten my skates!"
    [honey i] violated [the kids]
    Tribes 2 Goodness
    The Dawn of the Beefy King approaches...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭the fnj

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Kharn:
    heeheehee - I'll never forget Slayer in the SFX - no moshing? ME b0lleeks!!! there were people there beating the sever shades of shíte outta each other and having a ball doing it. </font>

Now thats moshing not this jumping up and down with the ocassional knocking into each other lark that I see so much.

The crazist moshing I ever saw was at the Anthama gig in Eamoin Dorans. Their not even that heavy a band but people went nutz and it was cool. It did get a bit out of hand when during the last song my mate got his arm cut open by some idiot with a glass. Ah well there will always be idiots as long as I'm not running the country.

[This message has been edited by The FANJ (edited 22-05-2001).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭black_wizardd

heeheehee - I'll never forget Slayer in the SFX - no moshing? ME b0lleeks!!! there were people there beating the sever shades of shíte outta each other and having a ball doing it. I flaked one or two myself whilst making some room to form a circle of lunies! That was fun.
    </font>

Oh mother of God that WAS a pit, actually it was more like a battle, a viscous bloody battle. Dav, do you remember the guy that got stretchered out 'cause he got his face stamped on *nasty* eek.gif*nasty*, t'was near the end of the night, can't remember if you were around (probably cleaning people out of it in the pit, ggggrrrrr and the like smile.gif).

But oh, no tears please, fear and pain may acompany death, but it is desire that sheperds its certainty, as we shall see...

I wish the Deftones were playing a concert here this summer - that'd be quality. I'd nearly go to Soggy Bizkit to kick the living be-jesus outta the kids - that'd be very funny.
    </font>

Actualy, I think the Deftones are supporting Limp Bizkit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Klay

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by AngelWhore:
    Actualy, I think the Deftones are supporting Limp Bizkit.</font>

Not in Puchestown....it was rumored they would play with Limp in Galway though...that'd be excellent if they did...

"(Shaft error to Klay[b-airlock140.esatclear.ie]: Erection reset by queer)"