Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rain or shine - you may post it here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Blindingly sunny! :cool: Not too cold or windy here...

Mike.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,884 Mod ✭✭✭✭celticfc

The sun has gone now here (Tallaght). It's still cold but big black clouds are overhead now.

/me thinks there's rain ahead. :(

Sunny and windy again

• Registered Users Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭sunbeam

Beautiful day, sunny and windy. Pleasantly warm in sheltered spots.

Unlike yesterday there are a few wisps of cloud about. The moon was visible until it set a short while ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,797 ✭✭✭Paddy20

Donegal;

A beautiful sunny very bright slightly chilly wintry day, was experienced by one and all here in Dear old Donegal today!.

P.:cool: :ninja:

Sun Sun Sun!

Mike.

Donegal;

Grey, dark, overcast and cold. A day for staying in the warm indoors.

P.:ninja:

Overcast & very cold here. 'tis dry though.

Cold! Cold! Cold!

After a sunny start, it had now clouded over from the North.
    There is a near Gale NorthEasterly blowing in off the Irish sea, which in my mothers Cork accent would Skin the Danes!!

Dull cold start its brightened up but no warmer! (fecking grass needs one last cut before winter kicks in but I cant face it!)

Mike.

'tis pissin' down buckets 'ere now.

& itz freezin' too. :(

Cold and it clouded up in the afternoon.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭ShaneOC

Cold start this morning in Cork, but not a cloud in the sky now.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,754 ✭✭✭Big Chief

its freezing in dublin today, can really feel the winter chills :(

i still have goosepimples from my smoke 30 mins ago where you have to goto the work carpark

Sunnier today but cold and windy still in wicklow.
    There was a light shower this morning and I can see heavier ones out over the sea-please let them stay there!

Cold and raining (great big droplets).

Dry, Dry, Dry, Sunny, Sunny, Sunny, Cool, Cool, Cool! :)

Mike.

Donegal;

A damn dark grey really miserable, cold wintry day today. Maybe thats accounts for me not getting around to posting this until now, when thankfully its nearly over.

P:ninja:

Beautifull clear Blue sunny skies at the moment ... it's not augering well for those of us in the East tonight though...
    A dirty area of low pressure is due to head up the Irish sea...

mm

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

The weather in East Cavan today...
    COLD!!

Donegal;

Today started off very overcast and dark, cold and wintry, even looked as though sleet or snow was in the air!.

However, it has now brightened up considerably, and bits of a blue sky are becoming visible between the clouds which themselves are turning white.

Clear blue skies, :) Very sunny, :) Frozen cold though. :(

Since about 4.30am we've had frequent showers of hailstones. They are coming down the chimney and pelting my feet as I write.

Oh yeah and it's grey, cold and windy (shock horror!).

Originally posted by mike65
    Dry, Dry, Dry, Sunny, Sunny, Sunny, Cool, Cool, Cool! :)

Mike.

Again!

Mike.

Jaysus, Mary & Joseph would ya look @ that Dublin weather.

If ye don't know, it's dark, dull, Bucketing down (Monsoon conditions tbh), thunder & lightening. The thing is, I'll be out in it all day.

I also hear that north Dublin, east meath & Louth have all had heavy sonw falling since last night & I also hear that the rest of the country is supposed to be nice & sunny. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭Emboss

yeh it's mad in dublin lightening since 2am last night....

thank god for cosy office jobs :D

Yeap, I can tell you down here in Wicklow, mercifull hour what a night and it aint over.

I thought U.S war planes were bombing the place at one stage with the noise of it.
    Heavy Rain, Hail , Sleet and lots of forked lightning.
    The mountains are covered in Snow this morning too.

It hasn't gone away,I still hear rumbles and it looks like theres going to be plenty more action today!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,754 ✭✭✭Big Chief

thunder & lighting been going off since last night in dublin as has been said, the rain this morning was just 'jaysis', and the thunder and lightning is still going strong at the moment.

People were saying in the work that there was smoke coming from some place in the city centre this morning apparently hit by the lightning. What im more surprised about is the fact that the spike hasnt been hit yet.

I woke up several times to the sound of thunder aswell during the night, bloody very loud.

as some one said though, its days like this that i appreciate i have an office job.

On the major bright side though, its days like today that make me look forward to my holiday in australia in 2 weeks where its there summer and i can look forward to 100-120 degree weather :D

No such pyrotecnic excitment here - just very cold and raining.

Mike.

Donegal;

A beautiful sunny day, but cold. However, I am not complaining.;)