Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

66e at it again!!

• 12-01-2005 6:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23

Hey all!

We have finally buckled under the demand and are releasing our debut album 'Fall Down Seven Times, Stand Up Eight'.

The launch is in gud ould Whelans on Friday 28th Jan + big booze up after!
    Support from Dry County + Delorentos
    Doors are @ 8.00pm + admin is only 10yo-yos

For all yez outside Dublin we're also playing:
    Feb 3rd - Rósín Dubh, Galway
    Feb 4th - The High Stool, Limerick
    Feb 9th - UCD campus
    and sud be a Cork date coming up real soon!

We would luuuuuuv to see ye at som of the gigs. In the meantime you can check out the music on the website below.

Cheers beers!

66e

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭polarbelly

the high stool will be one cracker of a gig :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 66e

Yeah, heard ye rocked out Limerick alright!

See ya at the launch!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭delorentos

this'll be deadly.

seriously.
    we fear our health.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭miss serena

Definetly! Been such an anticipated wait. It'll surely be a night to remember! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭roxy

Hot damn.
    The album arrives.
    Wish I could go to this but Spain beckons.
    Did I say hot damn?
    Fond regards
    F

• Closed Accounts Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Smurfpiss

lads would love if yiz came to maynooth, sod UCD - i swear their ents officer must be sleeping with all the movers and shakers.. ash.. the loose, the 66e...b*stards!!!! Can't wait to get the album anyway, bout time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭bandit

Smurfpiss wrote:
    i swear their ents officer must be sleeping with all the movers and shakers.. ash.. the loose, the 66e...

Yeah that ents officers a lucky guy alright

• Registered Users Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭Shanannigan

get yer asses down to cork... saw yas one single solitary time that was in tbmc for hard workin... liked what i saw and heard, must see more

More gigs!

29th Jan - Tower instore, Wicklow St, Dublin @ 6pm *FREE*
    2nd Feb - Auntie Annies, Belfast

Don't worry Shanannigan we wouldn't forget the real capital! Will tell you as soon as we get confirmation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭memaeve

66e wrote:
    More gigs!

29th Jan - Tower instore, Wicklow St, Dublin @ 6pm *FREE*
    2nd Feb - Auntie Annies, Belfast

Don't worry Shanannigan we wouldn't forget the real capital! Will tell you as soon as we get confirmation.

More?
    Feck sake.... :rolleyes:
    xm

Sorry Memaeve, this one's for Shanannigan:

Sat 5th Feb - Bodega, Cork

It's in the white room as part of their club. Doors @ 11.30pm. Band on by 12.30.

See ya there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 608 ✭✭✭scarfacemj

ye ye

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭polarbelly

cant wait for this.... gonna be supoib. better be able to get the album in road tomorrow too.

Oh yea, I forgot there was an album coming along with the gig!
    Must go count my pennies....
    xm

I've got a copy of it already so if anyone wants me to burn them a copy or wants a lend of it for their ipod p.m. me and let me know ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭IanluvsKathleen

Oh Bandit you are the living end!!

Living bell end

i'll get a lend of that please.

66e wrote:
    i'll get a lend of that please.

Don't bother, it's ****e.
    :p
    xm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭DerekD Goldfish

Got the album yesterday inital impressions are good
    Ill have to give it more time before I can give a fuller opinion

Personal favourites are as follows:
    'Work With Me'. I'd love to hear that mf of a song live again sometime soon. Maybe for my birthday, huh? ;) Give whoever wrote that chord progression leading up to and in the chorus a big gold star.
    'A Deck of 52'. Anto man, that's YOUR song, ya hear? (Or Molar's in the sense that he does his little monkey dance to it :D ).
    'One Cast One Catch'. Long-standing favourite with me. Al, those drums are just perfect. Fair doors. I learned them yesterday. :) And again, right at the part where the big loud guitar comes in....sexy!
    xm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Smurfpiss

yes it's quite the album alright. In some ways quieter than i expected (I've always known them for their songs brown bear and pilot song-f*cking animal!) but anway I do love (a little) brown bear. One cast one catch is most excellent as is they found us. the whole album is actually - top form lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 248 ✭✭Achille

excellent excellent stuff.
    the gig on friday, the gig on saturday, the album since saturday.

brilliant.
    i really like what they've done with "66e are home" on the album.
    lots of favourites though. i've been playing it to everyone i know.

all good reactions, comparisons to some sort of beastly radiohead/mogwai/sigur ros hybrid.

can't be a bad thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 krecording

It's a cracker. And tell everyone it was recorded by me at www.krecording.com PLUG!PLUG!PLUG!PLUG!PLUG!PLUG!PLUG!PLUG!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 608 ✭✭✭scarfacemj

Please unplug its a f*cking fire hazard you freak!

Achille wrote:
    QUOTE]
    Yea, did you know it was recorded by Andy at K Recording?

Well, it was.

xm

Achille wrote:
    Yea, did you know it was recorded by Andy at K Recording?

Well, it was.

xm

• Registered Users Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭Shanannigan

tooorrrrrttttuuuuurrrreeee i need to get a copy, i can't be lookin at ya goin on about this cd and not know what yer on aboot....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭The Weatherman

I get to see the 66e with two crapo bands next week, woo! :)

Dave's Radio
    66e
    Picturehouse

In UCD as part of Science Day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 krecording

Oh oh oh! If I had known Picturehouse were going to play I would so be there! The 66e might have tempted me but Picturehouse! Well! :rolleyes: