Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I created the Crazy Frog ad

• 27-01-2005 7:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭

Well not me but this guy did :(
    It was Daniel who, as a 17-year-old in 1997, sat down in front of his computer and recorded him imitating his friends' souped-up mopeds. Although he didn't know it at the time, his funny little recording would one day become the Crazy Frog.

<snip>

In 2003, Daniel's fellow Swede, Erik Wernquist, drew the now familiar animated frog to go with the sound, christened it The Annoying Thing, and put it on his website for download.

Some one please hunt him down and kill him before he creates more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,488 ✭✭✭SantaHoe

ba-ding-ding-ding-ding-ding
    and it begins :(

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,508 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Ah, it's hardly his fault, it was hilarious on that grand prix site for 3 minutes in the late 90's, how culd he have known what pain it would cause the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

What is this crazy frog fad? Can someone give me a link to it please?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

/me goes and gets pitch fork

QUICK! to the batcave, and to sweeden we go!!!

Aye twas funny with the car a few years ago, but now ARRRGGHHH

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

would you blame einstein for hiroshima and nagasaki?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Mordeth wrote:

Fantastic analogy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭robbie1876

Gordon wrote:
    What is this crazy frog fad? Can someone give me a link to it please?
    If you've ever been given out to by a French girl you'll know the exact sound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭NotMe

Yeah fair enough about the fella who recorded the sound but what about the second fella who created the frog to go with the sound. I say we all ring him (+46 733 199 805) and play the crazy frog ringtone down the phone.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,508 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I have done my best to save these poor souls. The second may die.

Rabies wrote:
    Some one please hunt him down and kill him before he creates more.

That bastard. He created the most annoying fad ever. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭kinkstr

robbie1876 wrote:
    If you've ever been given out to by a French girl you'll know the exact sound.

lofl!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Mordeth wrote:
    No, but I do blame his mother for giving birth to him.

But he did have have cool hair so thats ok ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,537 ✭✭✭joseph brand

I heard that there is a hidden message of Homo-erotisism in that ad/ringtone.

Anyone who has it is Gay in my book(bloke), or a stupid b**ch, (girl).

Poison on the telly.

If ye think it's bad here, ye wanna see the German channels plat these ads 24/7.

95% of poeple outside Germany think Germans are country and Bum hole invaders, . . .the gay type. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭kinkstr

What a well thought out comment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Zapho

Son, hand me my gun.....no not the pistol, I'm gonna need the shotgun for this motha!
    <click-click> <bang> ......<thud!>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

FOOL! I knew I'd track this guy down sooner or later.........todays a good day to KILL!!! :evil:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

I heard this morning on the radio that telly watchdogs are thinking of pulling the ad since the frog 'exposes' himself on it and it's unsuitable for airing.

I hope it's true and not just an attempt at more publicity for this damn thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭cajun_tiger

dub guy i can just see you now acting out your sig towards him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

i love the crazy little fellow!!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

dub guy i can just see you now acting out your sig towards him

:D I would have....but they removed it because it was "animated", so now i put in what i said when i was at witness!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

The crazy frog must die. He can take sweety the poxy ****ing chick to hell with him too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

Never heard of crazy frog

Perhaps someone can explain ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,879 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

bazH wrote:
    Never heard of crazy frog

Perhaps someone can explain ?

you lucky lucky man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 807 ✭✭✭ViperVenoM

dont see whats wrong with it!

ive got him on his bike on my psp :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,225 ✭✭✭Ciaran500

How could you deface such a berautiful machine???