Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ban Shrimp?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

shelly04 wrote:
    oh my god thats hilarious :rolleyes:

Hey I'm not the one trying to score with a crustacean.

.logic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

a crustacean.. oh oh.. Taxi For One.. twat..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

link to some posts that cause so many people to dislike him this much please.
    He seems to me like a kid trying to impress. no badness or arrogance that i can see.

"Occupation: Boards.ie idiot"

ah come now that's pretty funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭CombatCow

Yus, ban them all i say. :eek: :confused: :mad: :eek: :D :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Cc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

Pwd:

Search for the Abercrombie Thread or, more recently http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=217054

Alternately try ANY other post of Shrimps.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,086 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Shrimp wrote:
    Then why would you go for the less obvious ones?

Is tony the tiger called 'tiger'? no ... because thats too obvious. Hes called Tony.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭shelly04

logic1 wrote:
    Hey I'm not the one trying to score with a crustacean.

.logic.
    i should hope not? your a bloke arent ya!

yeah like sugar puffs.. even tho he's the honey monster.. ahh i get ya man.. great minds think alike.. me and you.. got a good connection.. :)

CombatCow wrote:
    Yus, ban them all i say. :eek: :confused: :mad: :eek: :D :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Cc

Bans ahoy.. :confused: :rolleyes: :D:):D:p :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Shrimp wrote:
    a crustacean.. oh oh.. Taxi For One.. twat..

eh....

Shrimp wrote:
    n. pl. shrimp or shrimps

1. Any of various small, chiefly marine decapod crustaceans of the suborder Natantia, many species of which are edible, having a compressed or elongated body with a well-developed abdomen, long legs and antennae, and a long spinelike projection of the carapace.

17 my hole! 12 more like!

**** off shrimp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

shelly04 wrote:

What would that matter? Do you despise crustaceanasexuals?

You digust me.

.logic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,314 ✭✭✭Nietzschean

Diabolus wrote:
    Worst excuse ever....
    Can we add Shrimps protege to the list?
    i agree.

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

shelly04 wrote:

Wow, she sure showed you logic, better bend over!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

although banning him would be nice, he does make me feel better about myself in a "Thank God I'm not that bad" sort of way.

I'm happy to hear that John2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 820 ✭✭✭Diabolus

John2 wrote:
    although banning him would be nice, he does make me feel better about myself in a "Thank God I'm not that bad" sort of way.

We are all greatful that we are not that bad...
    But does this mean us "better people" have to suffer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 602 ✭✭✭edibility

well it was on topic wasnt it.

read the whole thread

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=222182

I did.....that was the point....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,025 ✭✭✭mad m

Moriarty wrote:
    There's not enough cock in this thread for Tusky.

I'm here to rectify that.

thick_cock_at_gloryhole_jpg.jpg

Holy **** Moriarty you been looking at that film Porkys again...Haha god almighty thats some jpeg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

whats everyone got against shrimp??????
    boards. ie would be boring with out him so lay off

Yeah, you would wonder how the site survived before he came along. Not.

I've never had any bad/good dealings with Shrimp.So why is everyone so against him?.

SAE to me please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Stab Stab Stab

steveland? wrote:
    Pwd:

Search for the Abercrombie Thread or, more recently http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=217054

Alternately try ANY other post of Shrimps.........

that's pretty bad alright.
    kid trying to emulate an expert or whatever (said that really badly). doesn't really know how to act. if you're good at something that speaks for itself, boasting only ever makes you sound like an obnoxious fool. encouraging people to play a game with you and then saying they are ****e when they join in is really really bad behavior. sound like i'm lecturing here or something but i really get the impression the guy just doesn;t know how to act. bad criticism of someone's work is acceptable when it is asked for and when it is constructive, and preferably from an esteemed source. otherwise not. wan't even warranted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

mad m wrote:
    I've never had any bad/good dealings with Shrimp.So why is everyone so against him?.

SAE to me please

Read every one of his posts EVER

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭sound_wave

i know he made my sig but......BAN HIM!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

Moriarty, you bad bad man.

steveland? wrote:
    Read every one of his posts EVER

Ok ive read the one from Photoshoppage on (Battle bay) and im converted on the one link. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

chipmunks?

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=208158&page=14&pp=20&highlight=abercombie

read the abercombie thread. It's funny, in a cringeworthy sickening way. From incredibly cheesy flirtation to panicked ass licking in just a few pages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I'm allergic to sea-food...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

The kid is harmless.. YE all think it he is an idiot yet you all do exactly what he wants you to do, give him attention..

To the person who started this thread, you are not in the school yeard now.. Grow up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

i think Shrimp should offer himself up for the greater good of boards.

maybe we can have an auction or something similar? ppl make donations to tsunami relelift and if we hit, lets say 500 euro shrimp promises to stop posting for a month. or something similar. i was thinking ppl could pay 50 euro to kick him in the balls but i dont think they'd take that much beating. just an idea.

on topic, i couldn't care less i try and ignore his posts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

This whole website is in danger of consuming itself. The basic premise is good but too many have let it consume their lives. They live for what others will say about them. If someone cracks a joke they get bombarded with messages from people who usually, in the real world, have a sense of humour. Boards.ie is in danger of taking itself way too seriously. It has become one big popularity contest and from what I've seen of it's creators, that wasn't the intention. Ban Shrimp and another will grow in his place. The ironic thing is that he seems to live for this website and although he seeks attention in most of the wrong places he is far from the worst person on here.
    Personally I blame "new posts", it leads to people posting on threads that they know nothing about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

5 pages of posts about banning shrimp and i suppose that the very same people will be giving out about shrimp wasting time and space?

If the guy písses ya off so much put him on your ignore list, thats what its there for

And fade2black is right, who gives anyone (except admins) the right to say Shrimp shouldnt be here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

fade2black wrote:
    This whole website is in danger of consuming itself. The basic premise is good but too many have let it consume their lives. They live for what others will say about them. If someone cracks a joke they get bombarded with messages from people who usually, in the real world, have a sense of humour. Boards.ie is in danger of taking itself way too seriously. It has become one big popularity contest and from what I've seen of it's creators, that wasn't the intention. Ban Shrimp and another will grow in his place. The ironic thing is that he seems to live for this website and although he seeks attention in most of the wrong places he is far from the worst person on here.
    Personally I blame "new posts", it leads to people posting on threads that they know nothing about.

You are spot on... See this thread as another example of where it happens and my opinion on it :)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=216128&highlight=avatar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

shrimp may be annoying at times but there are worse spammers around with higher post counts.

I'm retiring from boards at my 2001st post because.. well.. because..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,007 ✭✭✭Moriarty

The majority have spoken. The majority want more cock on boards.

Make it so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Spalk0

Seen some of Shrimps post before and dont honestly know were all this is coming from!

Can i just be a neutral cause im too wimpy to take sides!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

Myth wrote:
    80% want him gone. If only it wasn't a benevolant dictatorship
    seems to be the case alright. Id definitely prefer if he wasnt around.
    pwd wrote:
    link to some posts that cause so many people to dislike him this much please.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=2324341&postcount=59

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭bringitdown

... shrimp has crossed my path with spam on occassion but I have for the most part found his hi-jinks entertaining and often hilarious.

So I am against banning. Without him that infamous abercrombie thread would not have been, I would not have laughed at him and Chick. Nor can I forget the chuckles garnered from the other plonkers who rose so swiftly to deride their muppetry many of whom are here requesting his bannage.

He has not hurt anyone, merely sprinkled some annoyance.

I for one say, SHRIMP ON SON, SHRIMP ON.

/disclaimer - give me a good example of "badness" and my view may change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,458 ✭✭✭weemcd

yes, ban him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

how about this topic ends now...or ill start adding names to that poll and make sure that they tie :)