Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thursday at CHELTENHAM

• 16-03-2005 9:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭

So who are we all on (sofar) for tomorrow...

AT the minute,

2.00 Captain Corelli WIN
    2:35 Le Roi Miguel WIN
    3.15 Rule Supreme WIN & PLACE
    4.00 Davids Lad WIN & PLACE
    5.20 Ravenswood & Liberman (both) WIN & PLACE

and reluctantly (ante post, crap price) Emotional Moment in the 3.15

I suspect each of these to shorten tomorrow and may lay them off if hear some better tips

would be interested to see how you lads are leaning...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 573 ✭✭✭The jock

RAVENSWOOD Get on him very early The price will go in a flash.This is the good thing of the festival. It has to be in the first 5,ew at 7/1 is great value!

See you sometime, E.W 8/1 Got to have a great chance!

Rule supreme e.w 9/2
    Westender e.w 14/1
    Thisthatandtother 4/1 Get on Early!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 The One

me dont hav a clue of da horses and i after puttin all me money on ur tips so hope der gud!!
    just broke even today from da tips :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Crumbs

Le Roi Miguel is a horse I like a lot and Thisthatandtother is a decent sort but after seeing all of Nicholls' horses running disappointingly in the last two days, I won't be touching any of them tomorrow or Friday. His string weren't in bad form before the festival so it's a bit strange but I don't think any of his have run near their best yet.

In that 2:35 race, I think Rathgar Beau is an each-way steal at 9/2 with Our Vic the only worry.

*Cue LRM and TTAT fighting out the finish 25 lengths clear of the rest*

Likewise, Rule Supreme is great each-way stealing material in the 3:15, also around 9/2. There's been some more rain at Cheltenham this evening but the forecast is for dry weather tomorrow which tempers my enthusiasm a little. Both horses would prefer softish ground but even allowing for that I'd say there'll be a lot of money for both of them tomorrow. It'll be the Paddy's-Day-All-Irish-Each-Way-Double-Gamble-Extravaganza!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

I was keen on Emotional Moment, but then Rule Supreme arrived on the scene yesterday and he is great value to be in the 1st 3. I really fancy him to beat Baracouda.

I also think Rathgar Beau has an excellent chance. He has been in excellent form this season, scooping a lot of good prize money. This new race is tailor made for him. If he jumps like he did in Mallow he will be near the business end of the race.

Baracouda has to be taken on IMO. Too much hype. He hasnt impressed enough in the last two years to be even money favourite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Healio

Baracouda has to be taken on IMO. Too much hype. He hasnt impressed enough in the last two years to be even money favourite.

Add to that another poor cheltenham from mccoy. He hasnt really been doing it for jp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

2:00 Ball o Malt E/W @ 33-1 a steal..
    2:35 Rathgar Beau WIN @ 4-1
    3:15 Korelo E/W @ 10-1 ..nice price
    4:00 Redemption E/W @18-1
    5:20 Liberman E/W @ 10-1

Big Each-Ways today bank down to just 25Euro from 105 :eek:

4:40 Laska da Thaix E/W at 33-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭evillive

this is totally off the wall but i have a gut feeling for seebald in the 2.5 mile chase

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,083 ✭✭✭carbsy

Layed Our Vic & Baracouda. /me crosses fingers.

There moving for Quazar in the first now 14 from 20

Ball O Malt in from 33 to 25 .. This is my value pick of the day ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭Frankieboy

Anyone fancy king Harold?? 2.00

Frankieboy wrote:
    Anyone fancy king Harold?? 2.00

hehe I hope you steamed in! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭Frankieboy

I certainly did. But wait the rest of the horses I pick wont even finish.

Ah, you're crazy not to have done a single!

Nice lay with with Our Vic! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

fair played to the jock, excellent work sofar...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Crumbs

Crumbs wrote:
    after seeing all of Nicholls' horses running disappointingly in the last two days, I won't be touching any of them tomorrow or Friday.
    Ok, I take that back now. All on Cerium and Strong Flow tomorrow! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Healio

Heres a few bets i had with money i won on paddypower poker:

€0.10 E/w Yankee + €0.15 Trebles from 4 E/w:
    Thisthatandtother
    Rule Supreme
    Ravenswood
    Kicking King

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Thought Rathgar Beau had that won until the poor jump at the last...

Need Baracouda to do me a favour next to keep yesterday's winnings intact.

I hope ye laid by two tips. /me runs away into the hills with the cash! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Squall

Ouch, alot of ppl are not gonna be happy :)

4Million on barracuda :O

Whats everyone got on the 4:00?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

[QUOTE=

Whats everyone got on the 4:00?[/QUOTE]

Palarshan

Palarshan is too obvious :)

Go Davids Lad & Polar Red EW...

tbh if these feckers don't do it for me today, I banjaxed! :)

Ravenswood & Liberman in the last (5.20)

That's me done now for the day, no point in laying everything. I'll be back tomorrow to take some other mugs money. ;)

Hey just got a winner in Wolves :D

Accout back in 3 digits abter putting 30 on to win :eek:
    I went mad..

Anyway choose between these four

Davids Lad
    Liberthine
    Redemption
    Supreme Prince

I can't pick them for the life of me...

ah well...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

Hope you went with Liberthine.

:eek: I thought i had Liberthine, cheering him on.. then i go
    check my bets and.. :eek: It wasnt there :eek: :mad: :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

Theres nothing more annoying than that. Conversly, I just looked at my statement and see 2 win singles on Rule Supreme and Rathgar Beau, which I never wanted to back to win! God knows how I managed to put them on :(

O.K Oh so Lively in the 440 - A real each way steal at 50-1 :eek:

Oulart a winner :D

A last minute saviour as my day seemed dead only 10 minutes ago
    when i had 0E in my account with 9 E/W on Oulart :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

I had 2 bets today EW on Rathgar Beau and Rule Supreme so no damage done. Every other race were too open for my liking. And to think I felt sorry for the bookmakers 2 years ago. They are cleaning up. 25/1, 40/1 :rolleyes:

Strangely Brown and Beef or Salmon for tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Had Thisthatandtother at 8/1 (early price during the week)
    and Oulart at 12/1

300 euro, not too shabby!