Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

rocks

• 25-03-2005 10:07am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭

the rocks autobiography is in perfect condition .

10 euro

this is a collectable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭Fozzy

Very rare?? You can get it in the library..

Btw, I don't think you're allowed buy and sell stuff here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭Dave Larkin

Oooh, you got him there, Tusky. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭p~b

can u buy it in ireland any where!
    no
    well then its rare

You can buy it in Easons, can't you? Along with Goldberg's, Jerry Lawler's, Hogan's, and other "rare" autobiographies

it came out about 6 or 7 years ago so no book store stocks it any more

• Registered Users Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭el rabitos

personally saw it in easons on monday. battOred.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Hills in Blackpool today.

ye really, i'm guessing gimmick and el rabitos are younger than 13 because their resorting to lying which is quite pety. you's are very sad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 579 ✭✭✭Magnolia_Fan

Don't mean to miff you but I have Rocks book and its not an auto-biography its a biography as he had a ghost writer. I wouldn't suggest the book to anyone either because its not a very good read he doesn't come off very well from it at all. He talks about himself in third person for alot of the book too which was a lil off putting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Stalfos

If it 7 euros on ebay, how come your selling it for 20.
    I bet it's not even 20 in Easons

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

p~b wrote:
    ye really, i'm guessing gimmick and el rabitos are younger than 13 because their resorting to lying which is quite pety. you's are very sad

pot, kettle, black

never been read? lmao. thats sure to make it worth the 20 euro

Nope, it's a tenner now!

How's it a collectable? It's not that great, not that rare, and I doubt many people would want to be collecting it

• Registered Users Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭el rabitos

lets just chalk this thread down to "your and idiot" and move on.

hey has anyone got lita's autobiography to sell? i know its RARE and not available in every bookstore in town so i'd be willing to shell out alot of my hard earned money for a copy. thanks in advance.

yours hope-ingly,

Sary O'castic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Ive an extremely rare Foley Autobiography. AFAIK, Im the only one to ever read that particular copy. Start your bids @ €100 :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭TOPDAWG

gimmick wrote:
    Ive an extremely rare Foley Autobiography. AFAIK, Im the only one to ever read that particular copy. Start your bids @ €100 :p

good one. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭TOPDAWG

Apparently hulk hogan has one out these days!! :D

(sorry, running joke)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 DannyAu-Yeung

Give the guy selling his Rock Book a break.
    Hes only trying to sell it! Hes not forcing yous to buying it! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Stalfos

Not slagging for trying to sell it but he was originally trying to sell it for €20 and called it a very rare copy that isnt sold over here

€10 isnt bad though, still no way i would buy it