Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Caption competition

• 25-03-2005 11:56pm
    Registered Users Posts: 78,417 ✭✭✭✭

Usual prize.*

Picture is Pee Flynn opening the N5 way back when.

* Nothing

• Registered Users Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

"We're on the road to nowhere ..."

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

on your marks, get set, GO!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

"Hey! Hey! We're the Monkees!"

• Registered Users Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Pee Flynn saying

'This is it lads, some day you all can have a national road from your office in Dublin to your front door in the arse end of the country, last into me kitchen butters the toast'

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

"this is why us politicians should have our own cars, we're after missing the bus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Redleslie2

Reservoir Boggers - Let's Not Go To Work.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,560 ✭✭✭Slutmonkey57b

We're here to collect an envelope....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,560 ✭✭✭Slutmonkey57b

"If you don't want to be counting the fingers you aven't got, you'll want to 'ave paid."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 poneill

Stay behind that camera Wilma like a good little woman.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭Dr. Dre

"Forget the M50, we know a quicker way"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 583 ✭✭✭MT

P Flynn brings Ireland to within four decades from modernity.

"Now that I've brought tarmac to the west, colour photographs are next!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭solice

"P-flynny and his gang"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭mycroft

Victor wrote:
    Usual prize.*

Picture is Pee Flynn opening the N5 way back when.

* Nothing

The dirty dozen ride again;

*Not pictured, Liam Lawlor, George Redmond, Martin Cullen, Ray Burke

Return Of The Rat Pack - Ol' Brown Envelopes Is Back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭mycroft

"Looking back down the track for the lil brown envelope, got to find what is mine before I'm losing my mind"

"So, you lads like to tell jokes, huh? Gigglin' and laughin' like a bunch of young ones sittin' in a schoolyard. Well, let me tell a joke. Eight lads, sittin' in a bullpen, in de Joy. All wondering how the f**k they got there. What should we have done, what didn't we do, whose fault is it, is it my fault, your fault, his fault, all that bulls**t. Then one of them says, hey. Wait a minute. When we were planning this caper, all we did was sit around tellin' f**kin' jokes! Get the message? Boys, I don't mean to holler at yiz. When this caper's over - and I'm sure it'll be a successful one - we'll get down to the Cayman Islands, hell, I'll roll and laugh with all of yiz. You'll find me a different character down there. Right now, it's a matter of business. "

Nickers With (offshore) Accounts - Straight Outta Strokestown.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,872 ✭✭✭segadreamcast

"You know, we really should've taken this picture before we opened the road..."

If we work together, we can find the stripclub.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

"Clowns to the left of me, jokers to the right - here I am, stuck in the middle with you" :)

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

"Follow the yellow pack road, follow the yellow pack road..."

(I rofled at your Reservoir Boggers one, RedLeslie2!)

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 14,080 Mod ✭✭✭✭monument

"That's me elected again" (err, "or my daughter")

• Registered Users Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭Stabshauptmann

-Is the camera crooked?
    No
    -Must be us so!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 pedantus

"Right boys ....smoile and say nothing ....here is the funny guys off boardsie...."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭GoneShootin

A still from the latest boy bands' new video : Fiannel a Fall

• Registered Users Posts: 24,247 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Redleslie2 wrote:
    Nickers With (offshore) Accounts - Straight Outta Strokestown.
    That genuinely has me in fits!

• Registered Users Posts: 24,247 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

"The Usual Suspects"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭miju

Sleepy wrote:
    "The Usual Suspects"

ye feicer you robbed my one

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

"i wonder what a toll booth would look like here?"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭miju

"i wonder what a toll booth would look like here?"