Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Rags in Phelan's

• 13-04-2005 1:44am
    Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭

The Rags play Phelan's , Wexford St. on Saturday 28th May '05.

Tickets 10 Euro from Ticketmaster and usual outlets (On sale Saturday 16th April). :eek:

Support is provided by Infra Rythym and Gillian Verrichia.

http://www.therags.com

:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 foxxrok

yay :D
    cant wait...... best fookin band in the world
    definitely put many bands to shame :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭asp

I'll be there with bells on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭roxy

The Rags play Phelan's , Wexford St.

... :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭IanluvsKathleen

The rags play Terry Phelans Wexford St. Is that like Gerry Rafferty' Baker St.

The rags arent good. i preferred when they were black dog and just played Led Zepplin covers. Actually wait a minute, no i didnt.

Stop - you don't wanna hurt their phelans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Carlsber40

:confused: thats very harsh. I think there are certain bands in the world who are absolutely appalling. I think there are acts who are good but i just dont get them/into them, Franz Ferdinand being one of them. I think they look great, sound great but its not my thing.

It maybe be more a reflection on your musical tastes which makes you say you dont think the Rags are any good and that does NOT mean I am slagging your taste at all but that Rags are a super band and deserve better then that.

Rant over.

www.jove.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 528 ✭✭✭kirn

that wasn't a rant.
    jeez.

i mean, if you're going to rant, seriously, let it all go.

anyway, the rags were black dog? innerestin'.

ianluvskathleen(?) you need to snap outa you're crap band phase and latch on to the musical genius that is the rags
    dont go to the gig
    we wont miss ye :p

I think the Rags are quite good.

Anyway, yeah, don't go to the gig, Ian.

See what's on in Whelan's instead.

yeah go to whelans heard theres a band thats equally as good as the rags playing there :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭furryvision

i think blackdog are playin whelan's

yeah check out black dogs video http://www.eyebrowy.com/html/monstersandi.htm
    pure class :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Raggamuffin

terry phelan the footballer?

god the rags certainly are a boring band. god i would'nt want to have any energy to waste these days.

yeah
    god you wouldn't want to have the energy to be embarrassed about placing an apostrophe between the incorrect letters either

anyway if you ever bothered to go to one of their gigs you'd know that the rags are the least boring band around :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Raggamuffin

no no you've provide'd me with an alterna'tive to wastin'g time; and energ'y/ that would entail going to one of your gigs. the answer...../"[your website]

anyway's i'm too embarass'd to go on.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭polarbelly

good band.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 362 ✭✭ThatBloke

Is that Phelans next to The Spillage?

yeah and its a bit down the road from The Dallas and The Reading Course

terry phelan the footballer?

god the rags certainly are a boring band. god i would'nt want to have any energy to waste these days.

Shut up Temple. I'll cut that hair of yours!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 528 ✭✭✭kirn

there's loads of rags.
    now THATS marketing.

get more people in the band - get more friends to gigs, recording costs less!

i'm telling ye.
    fair play to the lads, i say.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭polarbelly

kirn wrote:
    there's loads of rags.
    now THATS marketing.

get more people in the band - get more friends to gigs, recording costs less!

i'm telling ye.
    fair play to the lads, i say.

:D hehe very true.

still really good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 ragger

still excellent :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭Milkman Dan

ragger wrote:
    still excellent :p

are we stiull talking about the rags? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 ragger

but of course, ye plonker :p

I'm lookin forward to the gig so I am. A certain someone better give me my CD back... grrrr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭Milkman Dan

ragger wrote:
    but of course, ye plonker :p

no, i just happened to see lots of complements and i got confused.

so which members' brother are you?

why would compliments about the rags confuse you???
    i agree.......ye are a plonker :D
    i dont have your cd anymore.sure ye blanked me in the centre,so why would i go up to you ever again???
    only when ye want stuff andy....only when ye want stuff :mad:

I didn't blank you, I was in the middle of a conversation with Ted and you poked me and said hi. I nodded, acknowledging you, while continuing my important conversation with Ted. It kinda sucks when you try to get the response you want from someone, but yet you feel that you are being ignored. I hate when that happens

only a few weeks left now :cool:
    canny wait

I suppose you're getting in for free :mad: